Raspberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Even added it to my Pinterst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is great and I am quite surprised that people recommend upping the sugar, I actually think next time I would put even less sugar in then the 1/2 cup it calls for. I used sugar free applesauce in place of the oil and I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I also added 2 tbsp of lemon peel and 1 tsp of lemon extract. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Following some of the other reviews I decided to tweak this recipe a little to try and make it a little sweeter and more of a lemon flavour. I only had frozen raspberries so used those. I did use 3/4 cup of sugar and added 2 teaspoons of lemon extract, used vanilla yogurt. Even using the extra sugar I still found this was not sweet enough. To me this was just an average loaf recipe, nothing that got me really excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Nice textured bread and such a treat to have a bread like this that isn't loaded with sugar (sorry to all you people who like sweet!!!). Just as well we don't all have the same taste buds Also, think I prefer plain yoghurt for taste and texture and add more lemon rind and some pure lemon juice. Blueberries can be substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
YUM!! Normally I will make a recipe exactly as written (at least the first time I make it), but I didn't feel like running to the store for lemon yogurt so I used plain with the juice of a large lemon and in place of the oil I used unsweetened applesauce. I think this recipe has the perfect amount of sugar, but I also tend to like things a little less sweet. It turned out wonderfully, thanks for the recipe, Carol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe! Makes a very moist loaf. I used smaller loaf pans and reduced the baking time a bit. Lots of lemon flavour. Top it off with a lemon glaze, (1 cup of icing sugar, lemon juice and a bit of water heated on low heat in a saucepan) YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Lacking more flavour but other than that it baked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I gave this 5 stars even though I modified it quite a bit -it was just light and wonderful and exactly what I was looking to take to a friends house as a thank-you gift. My changes: 2 full eggs (no extra whites) 1 cup full fat sour cream (plain) instead of yogurt 1 tbs lemon essence I used coconut oil -because I always bake with coconut oil And I added 0.25 cup (approx) milk to thin it out Doubled the sugar per other reviewers. I tore my raspberries in half to get more of that throughout I made it into mini loaves and they baked for about 40 mins. Once cooled I boiled 0.5c sugar with 0.3c fresh lemon juice for 5 mins and then brushed that on the top for an extra kick of tart and sweet when you bite in! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is really good bread.I used plain nonfat yogurt and after reading reviews it wasn't sweet enough I increased the sugar to 1 cup.I'm glad I added the extra sugar because I thought it was just right.I loved how moist it turned out and the lemon peel really gives it a nice flavor.I have also substituted the raspberries for blueberries with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. Subtle lemon flavor and a very nice texture. Moist for several days in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States