Raspberry Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good recipe! Made it exactly as posted and it came out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Recipe works for the most part, but I tweaked a few things and tripled the recipe. 1. I used fresh raspberries and packed them into the measuring cup 2. I used garden Jalapenos (I find them hotter that store bought), but used 7 larger ones. I kept three largest ones whole, and removed the seeds from the remaining peppers. I threw it all in the food processor and did not strain anything. 3. Once the initial boiling (not simmering, but boiling) was achieved, I boiled for 5 minutes, removed from heat, added bernardin liquid pectin and let sit for about 30-45 seconds. Put back on the heat and waited until a strong rolling boil was achieved. I boiled it for approximately 8 minutes (I checked every few minutes for consistency by taking a little out in a glass dish and popping it in the freezer. Consistency worked out great and it tastes fantastic. Raspberry flavour with a nice splash of heat. Perfect! - Made about 4.5 pints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I followed 9/18/06 re iew and did what you are not suppose to do and made a big batch (×3). : I tweeked it also. 6 cups rasberries 3 extra large green peppers 30 very large jalpenos 5 cups vinegar 7 cups organic sugar 11 Tbls. Ball low sugar pectin To test that you have inough pectin after your mix is done bowling take a tsp and dip some out, let it cool (frig works fast), then test consistancy. This way you don't mess up the whole batch. It came out nice and hot like we like it and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
We loved this jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Love the flavor of this. A friend gave me a bunch of jalapeno's so went looking for jelly recipes. I did have trouble wth the jelly setting up. Not sure why. First batch was way to jelled and the next one more like syrup. I just un-jarred both batches and combined them and they are great. Sure would like to know why they turned out so different. I some times think jelly is a mystery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this Jelly yesterday. I have had problems with pepper jelly not setting up in the past but wanted to try this one. I only made 3 changes 1. I doubled it. 2. Didn't have raspberries so used fresh blackberries. 3. I used 2 pouches of liquid pectin. It turned out beautiful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent combination of flavors. I doubled the recipe so I could keep some and give to friends. I made the following modifications. 2 cups berries 1 large red or green bell pepper chopped 1/2 cup hot peppers(your choice I used 7 large jalepenos) 6 cups sugar 1 1/2 cups cider vinegar 1 3 oz pectin (sure-jell the best) 1 Tablespoon red pepper flakes I combined the chopped peppers and 1/2 cup vinegar in a processor til finely chopped. Poured that into the pot with the rest of the ingredients. Brought to boil, boiled five minutes, added pectin, brought to a boil for one full minute. Removed from heat let sit 2 minutes. Poured into sterilized jars processed for ten minutes. Was setting by the time it was completely cooled. 7 cups approx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe. I doubled the recipe and used a mix of jalapeno, serrano and one chipotle. The chipotle adds a great smoky flavor to it. I also used about 5 c of sugar and had raspberry vinegar on hand which I mixed with the apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
The vinegar in this recipe is too overpowering, it tastes a lot better if you use fresh squeezed lemon juice instead and use Sure Pectin Powder for setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States