Raspberry Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe is SOOOooo good!! Wow! Okay, I did make some changes... I used one gallon sized tea bag (I felt that three was a *little* excessive!), I also didn't boil the whole gallon of water (just a little and filled the pitcher up the rest of the way with cold) I also didn't have any lemonade powder, so I used the frozen stuff. Thanks so much for the recipe! I'll make it again for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, lots of people enjoyed it. I found that I needed to leave the tea bags in way longer, or else it doesn't taste like tea at all. We left them in overnight, and we used all three of them. We also added a little bit more sugar, it was quite tart. The raspberry flavour was really really good. Next time, we are going to try it with real lemons instead of powdered lemonade, I think it might improve the taste a little bit. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was good, but the next time I make it I will only steep my tea bags for 3 minutes rather than five. I found that after 5 minutes, the resulting tea was a little bitter for my taste. I used Splenda and Crystal Light lemonade powder to make this sugar-free for my diabetic hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made so many changes, that I'm not even sure it's the same recipe! Anyway, these changes where made for 7 servings (so I can make 2 liters, metric system) 7 regular tea bags, 1/2 cup of frozen raspberries (a few blueberries also found their way inside), 4 teaspoons honey (I hate overly sweet taste, and always order my ice tea unsweetened...) and no lemonade mix, just about a teaspoon of lemon juice. I brought the water to boil, cooked the everything together for 3 min (the raspberries were defrosted prior) and then let it sit for another 4. YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kfar Saba, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used two gallon size tea bags, and the juice from 3 fresh lemons instead of the powered lemonade mix. Since I had extra fresh raspberries, I froze a few of them inside the ice cubes. Also froze some fresh lemon pieces inside some ice cubes. I think it added to the presentation. Definitely found a new, refreshing summertime drink. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for this week's Recipe Group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was the recipe group selection for this week. A very refreshing for a summer night. I noticed our raspberry package was only 6oz. so we didn't quite have a cup. We used two of the gallon sized bags and the juice of three real lemons since we don't drink the powdered stuff. We also tried it with a shot of vodka...think we found us a new summertime beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Instead of making the tea as the recipe stated, I made Sun Tea (ten tea bags, full gallon sun tea pitcher). Near the end of the afternoon, I then added the raspberries (I used equal amounts frozen UNSWEETENED raspberries as fresh raspberries aren't quite in season yet), sugar and instant tea mix. This is one of the best ice tea recipes I have made in a long time. We all LOVED it. Great twist on sun/iced tea. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
too much chemicals, what with using a powdered drink mix. Bigelow Raspberry Herb Tea Bags are theeeee best! Full of natural flavors and ingredients. Plus you control the sugar/sweetness. If you don't care about chemicals and art. sweeteners for your kids, then it's your choice. Add lemons, berries, how you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
DELICIOUS! I added plain lemon juice to this instead of the lemonade mix. Refreshing! MMMMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Made this weaker for our tastes, but very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States