Raspberry Iced Tea Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I prepared everything except the frosting the night before I went to a family breakfast. When I opened the carrier the next morning to put on the frosting, I swear, the smell was like a little bit of heaven. The fresh lemon in the recipe just kicks the taste of the cupcakes into overdrive. The combination of flavors mingles pleasantly and yes, it is reminiscent of raspberry iced tea. Everyone at the breakfast asked for the recipe so I'd say these are a huge hit all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinthezoo
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these last year for a brunch for my mother and mother-in-law. They were delicious and everyone couldn't stop raving about them. Well worth all the time and effort. I did use fresh raspberries instead of frozen because that is what I had on hand, and it still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These are FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe is delicious! However, I had to tint my frosting to a pink because it was a weird reddish/brown and did not look pleasing. I ran out of time with the filling so i used it as a drizzle(big hit) and i substituted the creme de menthe with regular mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Recipe after recipe, I've failed at creating the perfect cake/cupcake. And seeing how this recipe only had 4 reviews, I was hesitant to try. But boy am I glad to have taken that leap of faith. They were a huge hit with the crowd when I brought them to a July 4th BBQ party. Granted, I didn't use the entire recipe and tweaked the cake part of the recipe based on what I had on hand. But the result was scrumptious. SUBSTITUTIONS: - Vanilla instant pudding mix - orange juice instead of lemon (not as strong a flavor, but figured put it in there so the amount of liquid is consistent) - frosting: strawberry frosting from All About Cupcakes - 18 minutes in a convection oven RESULTS: - could be more moist - a little bit on the sweet side, so next time I'll probably cut the sugar by some - Overall: 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
the cake turned out pretty good, I used one cup whole wheat flour and its pretty different but it was good. I made them the night before and made the filling and icing the next morning and neither of them turned out right. I think the filling was too close to the stove and got warm and flopped but that shouldn't affect the way it goes into the cake right? I tried inserting the tip of the icing bag and no filling went into the cake... so I left it out. and the icing never got stiff! was it because I left out the tea powder? other than that I followed the icing recipe to the dot, I don't know what happened?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this cupcake for a client for her wedding and it was not very good. The cake itself was delicous but the mint filling and the frosting was unappealing. This was just not what my client was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Luther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made these a couple years ago for a friend's baby shower & forgot to review. They are amazing! Absolutely delicious and I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktrose
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious! They are more work than your average cupcake recipe, but the extra touches like the cream filling and interesting flavors make them perfect for a special occasion. I made these for my friend's bridal shower and copied the decorating from the picture posted by another reivewr and they turned out great. Everyone thought I had bought them from a fancy bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
great recipe! directions for the cake part were confusing at parts. overall this cupcake was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States