Raspberry Icebox Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I had a little trouble deciding how many graham crackers to use..finally decided one cracker was half of one large unbroken one. It turned out great, even though I mixed the marshmallows into the whipped cream when they were still a bit warm. I think the topping would have been lighter and fluffier if I hadn't been in a hurry. The raspberry filling is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
CHOCOLOATE LOVERS PAY ATTENTION! Instead of regualar grahms, use chocolate grahms. Also, after about an hour in the freezer drizzle with hersheys syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORILEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
i agree, the graham cracker ratio is way off. it must mean 24 small sections of crackers. but otherwise a great treat. i also used mini marshmallows since they melt faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was good, but next time I'm going to try using crushed oreos instead of graham crackers. I also might put it in a slightly smaller pan like 8x10 size to make it a little thicker. Even so, a half of a box of graham crackers was plenty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
i totally messed this one up! the directions are not clear, does 24 ghraham crackers mean 24 wafers (4 cups crushed) or 6 wafers x 4 because there is a perforation of 4 on one graham cracker wafer. well i used 24 wafers and the crust came up the pan almost half way. when i added the frozen berries to the gelatin mixture, the geletin started to set up before the berries melted. i'm sure this is a yummy dessert but i'm dissapointed how it turned out. thick dry crust and not much of a raspberry layer. the marshmallow whip cream top came out good. back to the drawing board. maybe i'll try with 6 wafers and thawed berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Delicious!! The topping when I put it on thought it would be runny but it sets up soo nice and was a good change from regular cool whip! It's a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I put more Raspberry Gelitan in it because it came out kinda thin but otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
AMAZING! Oh so easy and tastes great. As I live in the semi-tropics of Australia, fresh reasberries are 1. hard to come by, and 2. so expensive that I refuse to buy them, I love that this recipe calls for frozen, but you could use fresh if you had them on hand. Didn't bother about the crumble topping, this recipe is amazing without it. Congratulations Carol on such a fantastic and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was a delicious dessert that was the first to go when I made it for a church potluck luncheon. Easy to make as well! I also added a few fresh raspberries on top, for show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I liked the raspberry part. The top left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States