Raspberry Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sara A.
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
They looked good for Valentine's, I wish they tasted as good. They definitely needed something more, I just couldn't figure out what. I already added double the sugar since most reviewers seemed to suggest that, it did become sweet enough but it has to have something else. I wouldn't try it out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great cookies! Made them for school, nothing but compliments came back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This dough was impossible! I followed the recipe exactly. It was really crumbley before I put it in the fridge. It was rock hard 2 hours later. I don't know how to salvage this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
definitely good, but not sweet enough. i also took out the hard-boiled eggs - im sure this'd be tough to mix with any more dry ingredients - and instead added one regular full egg. i also didnt base the outside with egg. the dough comes out nice and soft, and tastes good - just i'd recommend adding some white sugar to it, maybe in place of some of the flour or just in addition, because these need some more flavor to get 5 stars. but they werent too much of a hassle to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Chef de Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Beautiful and delicious! I like to use Knott's Berry Farm jam and switch up the colours for some fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I thought these cookies were amazing! The lemon zest is really a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I thought the taste was VERY good, but mine didn't turn out very pretty. I did eliminate the egg yolks, a little too strange for me. I also ended up eliminating the egg wash after the first batch because I didn't like the look of the egg wash. I think I'll glaze them with white icing to improve the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Did I do something wrong? I have two criticisms to offer: 1) the dough was impossible to work with (cracked and crumbled when I tried to roll it) and 2) the dough was not sweet enough for my tastes. I was not able to try a finished cookie as I could not get the dough rolled out. I did love the raspberry heart idea, but with a different cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Makes such a lovely cookie. I omitted the hard-boiled egg yolks and the final egg wash for a cookie that was a little more on the shortbread-side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This is the best recipe, even for kids', that is the best recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States