Raspberry Glazed Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Used chicken breasts (cut into strips) instead of wings. Tasted delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Not spectacular but good. We added some red pepper flakes but obviously not enough because no heat came through. It took a while for the sauce to boil down to thick but once it did, it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My family loved these. Because I like spicy sweet stuff I added a bit of cayanne pepper to the marinate. I didn't actually baste them as much as dip the in the sauce and put them back in the oven. The remaining few minutes I put them on broil to set the glaze. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mared2chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
quick and simple marinade with very delicious flavor...i added an extra quarter cup of sugar to make the wings more gooey sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Oh my stars this is a GREAT recipe!!!! I made these wings for a chili cookoff and won peoples choice!! People were asking for the recipe and asking to buy the sauce. I did do a few things different, first of all, they were deep fried, then marinated for a short time in the sauce, before grilling them briefly, then rolled them again in the sauce before serving. I also used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of the apple cider vinegar, and red crushed pepper instead of black pepper. What a wonderful flavor experience this gave you, sweet and then spicy!!! Can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I just tried this recipe and it was really good. It had kind of a teriyaki taste to it. The raspberry glaze was not detectable, though I wish it had been. I will try this one again and add brown sugar and a few crushed peppers to make a raspberry chipolte type glaze. All in all, it was good even as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
These chicken wings were really good. We added about 1tsp crushed chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe is awesome.The key is to putting in fridge overnite.The chicken juice with the boiled mixture helps to thicken the sauce.Otherwise it never really thickens. Ive made this several times, just to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
it needed a lot of work i added jalapenoes and sugar and more spices then they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
You really couldn't taste the raspberry flavor in these at all. I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States