Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe is so easy! Full of flavor and beautifully classy. It's one of our favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Excellent! This chicken and glaze had a different, delicious taste to it. Although skeptical at first about the raspberry jam and honey mustard (I used dijon honey mustard), my girlfriend enjoyed it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This wasn't bad, but the flavor was a little different than I'm used to. I think it can be chalked up to operator error, as I may have used too much rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
a little too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
A good recipe and I followed it exactly. I only gave it four stars because I would need to be in the mood for the mixture of flavors. Not something I would cook all the time, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this for dinner and it was just OK. The chicken was moist and tender but the flavor of the herbs didn't blend with the raspberry. I ate it, but my kids complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I think this is a great, solid recipe. Adding the different ingredients made me a little nervous, as the combination seemed a little different than I've typically seen but it was quite delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe can be saved...but as-is, it is just not good. WAY too much rosemary. If I make this again, I'll omit the rosemary-herb rub on the chicken and add more dijon (not honey) mustard to the sauce. I think with those changes it will be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I'm not a super great cook and I didn't have fresh herbs, only dried and unfortunately the cooking time was not long enough for the dried herbs so they were very crunchy and unpleasant. However, the flavor was good. For a little zing, I used olive oil and red wine vinegar instead of broth and I used dijon mustard instead of honey mustard. I will try this again with either fresh herbs or maybe in the crock pot with dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States