Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe sounded strange but it is actually very good and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Byrd Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
tasty. BUT cooking time was not enough. four chicken breasts took 35 mins plus the extra 10 mins for the raspberry glaze. i also added 3x the amount of mustard and i used honey dijon instead since it was all i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Before I prepare a receipt I try to image how the dish will taste. I was right on with this one; it is out of balance; it needs something (sharper mustard; maybe vinegar) to counter the sweetness of the raspberry preserves. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Not bad, but I would have liked more of a marinade for the chicken. The raspberry sauce was great with the sage and rosemary, but the flavor didn't carry through the rest of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikesGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved this! We used Chicken Breast Tenders because thats what we had. We didn't like how much liquid was in the casserole dish so we just took some out before adding the preserves. Came out great! Thanks for the Recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
A nice change for boneless chicken breasts. Made as written with the exception of the mustard which I didn't have on hand. So I used regular Dijohn. I do question the cooking time however. After 20 minutes at 350*, this dish was no where cooked. Possibly I should have flattened the breasts first. But I fail to see this in the directions. Added at least 20-25 minutes on to the cooking time. Not sure if I'll make this again, but might be well worth tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very easy and great healthy option! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very easily made, very tasty...just loved the sauce; added twice the amount of mustard and used Dijon instead of honey since I'm not allowed sweets, traded sugarfree preserves for the regular ones. Would recommend and will make again! Those spices/herbs are a delightful blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaKD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
good flavor, but leave out the rosemary leaves. they are too crunchy. next time i will reduce the crushed rosemary and leave the leaves out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So not too impressed with this one. It's ok if you need to do something in a pinch and I bet kids would love it. We put it a bunch of extra mustard (including the powdered stuff) and it still wasn't enough to really change the jam taste. BUT - this would be a great for a sandwich! take this and add sprouts, cucumber, cream-cheese(whipped) & bacon i bet you would have hell of a combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkey Welder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States