Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yum!!! these are so good! I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A super rich brownies. The texture of the brownies itself is good but the chocolate sauce is too rich for the brownies overall it seems overpowering everything. Will make again only the brownies with other topping. Thks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I don't mean to be negative, but this is the first 5 star recipe I've tried from this website that WAS NOT a hit. I followed the recipe exactly as written and was very disappointed. Everyone else that tried it agreed, not a very good brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
WOW! These are so rich its sinful! I took these to a dinner party and they were a hit. Got lots of requests for the recipe. Things I did different: Didn't use the foil, and just cut straight out of pan, used semi sweet cocoa powder, doubled the chocolate chips, and used 4 table spoons jam. Next time I think I will double the fudge layer. And there will definitely be a next time! Thanks Larkspur!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Amazing. You really only need a tiny piece. So dense and chocolatey, like something you would get at a bakery, yet so easy. I used strawberry jelly and even though it had seeds it looked and tasted great. The topping is fluffy and kind of marshmallowy-you definitely need to serve these with forks. One drop of red food coloring got it to the perfect shade of pink. Don't skimp on the fudge layer or it will get lost between the brownie and cream cheese, and definitely double the amount of jelly. And if you are in doubt, underbaking these is better than overbaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trishie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
YUMMYLICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were yummy! My fiance said they were the best brownies ever! We didn't cut them in triangles, just in squares, simply because we wanted MORE per serving, LOL (no, they weren't too rich for us)! Thank you so much, larkspur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A FANTASTIC recipe.... I made them exactly as the recipe stated (except I was out of chocolate chips)...and it turned out great! I had rave reviews from family. It's been added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These brownies were quite good. I typically go for a cake like brownie, but this brownie may have converted me. It was thick and chewy. I did think that the raspberry flavor was not as strong as I would have liked. Maybe adding raspberry flavor into the brownie batter, and more into the cream cheese frosting. I melted chocolate chips and jam together to make a additional garnish on the top. This was an adult treat, as the cream cheese frosting was more complex than kids usually like. But, the frosting was great for cutting the richness of the chocolate. It was a great dessert for the group of adults I served it to. I doubled the recipe, but that wasn't necessary because one small piece was all that was needed to solve everyone's sweet tooth's. And these do get better as the days go on I'm on day three and they are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States