Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was good. The serving size was just too small for me. I liked these best after a couple of days in the fridge, the raspberry cream had time to stiffen up & didn't want to slide off the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good rich brownies. We loved the fudge layer and cream cheese frosting. The only thing I would change is to not use aluminum foil to line the pan. Next time I will use baking paper or only grease the pan. I'm having a hard time getting it off of the brownies and am finding small pieces in my teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya M. Shafer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My 14 year old daughter made this using a box brownie mix..it was very good. We then made again and doubled the topping for a 9x13 pan and used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and it was even better. Very good and addictive..can't stop at one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
To start, it went against my gut to line the pan with aluminum foil. When these were done, I did not know if they were to cool on wire rack directly or in pan...thinking they would cool to the foil, I flipped it onto a wire rack - very carefully, I might add b/c it was cracking and was only about 1/4 inch deep (?) and it still was hard to remove the foi and some adhered... The bakers chocolate either needs to be cut into small pieces before pouring the milk/yolk mixture or to be directly added to the milk yolk mixture while in the pot over low heat b/c it did not fully melt. Third, the topping was impossible to get smooth like some pictures show. This definitely was not presentable like I'd hoped. I topped with chocolate chips scattered to hide the imperfection of the frosting. I did give 4 stars though because the taste was still quite yummy - although none of my guests made any comments either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. The brownie has a great consistency and the fudge and cream cheese/whipped cream topping make this wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mootifulll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. I was making this for dessert for my family. I made the brownie part in a 9 inch round (in the oven- let it bake for 30 mins and pulled it out when the edges looked done- if you let it cook to long the brownies will be chewy) and it was cooling and then company came unexpectedly. Due to time constraints, I skipped the stove part (evaporated milk/ melt chocolate) and just mixed cream cheese (I used honey nut crm chz- the premixed kind for bagels and mixed that with whipped cream from the can and a full shot of Liqueur 43- a raspberry liqueur instead of jelly) I spread it on top of my 9" round upside down brownie circle on a plate and topped it with fresh strawberries and more mini chocolate chips. Wish I had taken a pic. So pretty. It was awesome. Nice to share with the M-I-L... she was impressed at my "whipped up" dessert and nice to have something made to share with company. The brownie was soft and the crm chz/ whipped cream was perfect. RICH. Serve with coffee! TFP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
If you want a more chocolatey flavor, although this recipe is delicious, I would use ghiradehli semisweet chocolate squares, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious! I have no look with chocolate curls, so I melted some chocolate and drizzled it across the brownies. They look superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolateaddict
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Wonderful! Craveable! This is the brownie recipe that my dreams are made of & they dance in my head whenever that sugar craving sets in! I am capable of eating way to many of these. The textures and flavors are awesome together and it is really worth the extra time to make these. Thank you for a truly fabulous and elegant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States