Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Oh my! Why have I waited so long to try this recipe??? These brownies are exquisite! I forgot to add the chocolate chips to the brownie batter and had to sub chocolate chips for the semisweet baking chocolate, but they still turned out delicious. I didn't read the directions very well and I ended up baking the brownies in a 9 x 13 pan, so I doubled the fudge filling and raspberry creme topping. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are JUST AS GOOD as they sound. Oh my goodness. I halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. I even burned the brownies a little bit and they were delicious. One of the best base brownie recipes I've ever had, and the other parts just make it so over-the-top delicious you will want to eat the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I would give it a 10 if I could!! By far the best brownies I have ever made and had!!!Dont need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made these for Valentine's Day. My husband does not like cream cheese so he was not too happy that the topping tasted just like cream cheese. But when you eat the whole thing together it's divine. Tastes even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are truly delicious and decadent and very simple to make. I followed the directions exactly and they came out perfect. I was a little worried that the chocolate layer was going to be to thin but if firmed up nice. I will be making these again. I loved the raspberry but would also like to try this with cherry preserves. Thanks larkspur for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum-azing! These were seriously yummy but took a lot of work lol. Worth it though! I don't do choc curls very well myself, so I just grated some raspberry chocolate meltaways instead and sprinkled them on top. Everyone loved them and they were gone in no time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
The brownie and filling would be 5 stars (so awesome!), but I didn't really like the frosting. The frosting tasted best really cold, but then the brownie was hard from being in the fridge and I didn't like that as much. So, it's a solid 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was good. The serving size was just too small for me. I liked these best after a couple of days in the fridge, the raspberry cream had time to stiffen up & didn't want to slide off the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good rich brownies. We loved the fudge layer and cream cheese frosting. The only thing I would change is to not use aluminum foil to line the pan. Next time I will use baking paper or only grease the pan. I'm having a hard time getting it off of the brownies and am finding small pieces in my teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My 14 year old daughter made this using a box brownie mix..it was very good. We then made again and doubled the topping for a 9x13 pan and used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and it was even better. Very good and addictive..can't stop at one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States