Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This dessert was a big hit. It does take a long time to prepare, but each step is straight forward. The only change I made was I used an egg and a white in the batter, and used the remaining yolk in the fudge layer. I cut the brownies in 16 pieces and it was almost the correct size for a dessert portion. It is rich, so it really doesn't take much to satisfy. The berry flavor is very subtle and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was good. Not the best though. The brownie part came out too cakey I think. But, they were still good. Good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were DELICIOUS! Everyone at the party I attended agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are AMAZING! Only cut into 16th otherwise the pieces were to small. Everyone loved them. A great celebration treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love these! I've made them several times and tend to use a box mix (Betty C) for convenience sake. Also, I increase the preserves to 4T for more raspberry flavor and line my 9x9 baking pan with wax or parchment paper for easy removal and cutting. Delicious!! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These were pretty good but not great. It was fun to do something a little different with brownies but I don't know if I will make them again. I thought the topping tasted like raspberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Love these brownies. I made them into little brownie bites with my mini muffin tin. After they cooled, I spread the chocolate on top, let them sit in the fridge overnight to set up, and then piped the raspberry cream on top in the morning. I also made the cream the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight to make it easier to pipe. The flavor combination is terrific, and they are a perfect bite-sized treat for the teacher's lounge at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Sinfully rich, over the top delicious, oh so chocolately, and absolutely fabulous! I mean to try to describe these brownies using just one word may be virtually impossible, just as impossible as it is to eat just one of these brownies- yes, they're that good. If you're a self proclaimed chocoholic or have ever been accused of being one this is the brownie for you. They are definitely worth the time it takes to make these. I followed the recipe exactly and kept thinking, "Will this be enough?". But, these are so rich that the recipe yield is perfect. I highly recommend using the foil liner in the pan. I used Reynold's non-stick and I also highly recommend rinsing/wiping down your knife between each slice when cutting your brownies. The raspberry is awesome, but I might try using chocolate syrup or even some Bailey's next time to change it up. Another hit right out of the park - Thanks larkspur for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were so good and made a nice presentation. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Quick, simple, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezard

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States