Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MajikTreets!
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best brownies I've ever made! I'm not a big cream cheese fan, so I just did a very thin layer of the frosting on top that I made with my own homemade whipped cream, and it was just perfect! Great recipe, I will be making again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So delicious, and so pretty. Perfect for a tea or shower dessert since they are so dainty and pink. One small pan goes a long way with this rich dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
the topping was too sweet for me but my hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Yum! I only changed the topping - used a whole block of cream cheese (what would you do with 2 leftover oz?) and extra jam to compensate. Used homemade whipped cream. Have you ever read the ingredients on whipped topping?! No thanks... It did make a lot of frosting, but since that was the best part I didn't get any complaints. I totally realized halfway through the pan of brownies that the brownie recipe itself isn't that stellar, it's the topping and ganache that makes it. I only cooked my brownies for 20 minutes and they were still a bit dry and hard when all was said and done with. Would definitely repeat, perhaps using a different brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Wow! This is definitely the most delicious brownie I have EVER tasted! After reading all of the posts, I did not use the tin foil liner. I simply buttered and floured the pan and the brownies slipped right out. I did follow other hints, i.e., chilled the cream cheese mixture and chilled the chocolate mixture before using. I didn't have cool whip or other premade, so I used 1/2 cup of whipping cream with 1 tbl of sugar and whipped it up before using. It worked fine. I agree with others that undercooking the brownies is by far preferable to overcooking - they are delightfully chewy. I made these for Valentine's Day yesterday and my hubby was ecstatic. We could have eaten every single one, but I didn't want either of us to be sick (too much sugar). But oh brother, did I want to eat all of them! True they are a little more work than your average brownie...but there is nothing average about these babies. They will knock your socks (and everything else) off! Larkspur, you have my and my husband's undying gratitude for a drop dead, dynamite dessert. Thank you!!!!! I only wish I could give you at least 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa in New Orleans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abita Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made these for a holiday plate and they came out wonderful. Everyone loved them. My only (small) complaint is that they were hard to cut and still have them look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good, rich and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These are amazingly tasty. I made them as directed except I used real whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping. The brownie part was moist and rich, the fudge topping was perfect, and the cream cheese in the frosting gave it just enough tanginess to keep it from being cloyingly sweet. The only thing I will change in the future is either adding raspberry flavoring to the frosting or using raspberry flavored chips in the brownies, as I would have liked more raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! I made these as a Valentines treat for my husband and teachers. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These brownies are AMAZING! They are a little time consuming due to the different steps and layers, but they are definitely worth it! The only thing I would suggest is adding more of the raspberry preserves to the topping if you want a stronger raspberry flavor. Otherwise they are wonderful as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States