Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
What a fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These are probably one of my favorite dessert recipes I've recently made. The consistency of the brownie is PERFECT-chewy, soft, moist, & fudgey! And the combo of the brownie, fudge, & fluffy raspberry topping is a delightful taste in the mouth!! I doubled the creamcheese frosting, but used a little less cream cheese to make it a little lighter & of course used the neufchatel cream cheese (1/3 the fat) & it tastes JUST AS GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
yummy ... too die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yum!!! these are so good! I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A super rich brownies. The texture of the brownies itself is good but the chocolate sauce is too rich for the brownies overall it seems overpowering everything. Will make again only the brownies with other topping. Thks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I don't mean to be negative, but this is the first 5 star recipe I've tried from this website that WAS NOT a hit. I followed the recipe exactly as written and was very disappointed. Everyone else that tried it agreed, not a very good brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
WOW! These are so rich its sinful! I took these to a dinner party and they were a hit. Got lots of requests for the recipe. Things I did different: Didn't use the foil, and just cut straight out of pan, used semi sweet cocoa powder, doubled the chocolate chips, and used 4 table spoons jam. Next time I think I will double the fudge layer. And there will definitely be a next time! Thanks Larkspur!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Amazing. You really only need a tiny piece. So dense and chocolatey, like something you would get at a bakery, yet so easy. I used strawberry jelly and even though it had seeds it looked and tasted great. The topping is fluffy and kind of marshmallowy-you definitely need to serve these with forks. One drop of red food coloring got it to the perfect shade of pink. Don't skimp on the fudge layer or it will get lost between the brownie and cream cheese, and definitely double the amount of jelly. And if you are in doubt, underbaking these is better than overbaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trishie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
YUMMYLICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States