Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
All I can say is that I normally do not like chocolate brownies. These I had to run away from or I would have eaten the entire pan. I had to use blackberry preserves instead, but it did not matter. These were like a little bit of nirvana on a plate. Make sure to undercook the brownies just a bit, as it makes them even more irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! They are great served chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
To die for. This is the best recipe I've made from All Recipes so far. My fudge layer needed to firm up overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made these for an office birthday party. The brownie part was excellent, the chocolate layer was GREAT, even though it didn't seem to 100% adhere to the brownie, when cutting. The topping was my only "negative". The taste was great, I just didn't care for the consistency. Maybe it was me, but it was very soft and I would have liked it to have been a little more firm. I didn't think the prep was too much, just wish that topping had been a little different. Everyone loved them at the office, as well as my spouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy! I made these for a church dessert auction and was surprised how simple it was--I'm not a master chef at all! I did not use the food coloring in the topping and would not recommend it--the natural shade of pink seems just right and I think that the food coloring would have made them look too artificial. They turn out beautifully with very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These went together nicely and looked awesome in the pan, but I butchered them getting them out of the pan. Also, my first bite had a little piece of foil in it...argh! Definitely a chocoholic treat, very rich. I made them for my staff for Valentine's day...they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A little too bittersweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made this recipe today for Valentines Day! Very nice recipe a perfect balance. Brownie base and truffle type center with cream cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were by far more than i expected (which was alot according to other reviews!) and thats just what I wanted! Absolutely divine taste, very rich. The raspberry cream topping compliments it all great. I used tin foil to line the pan, as others did, and they came out easily. Can't wait to share with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kora_lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this is amazing!! all the different textures and the flavor combination is just yummy! i used frozen raspberries instead of jam and it was delicious. i loved the fresh raspberry taste. definitely will be making this again and passing on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States