Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was very delicious, but I'm not a fan of chocolate and fruit so I took out the raspberry jelly in the cream cheese frosting, and used a little milk instead. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made these for my son's birthday. I followed the recipe exactly except that I made my normal brownie recipe instead of the one in the recipe. The only real difference is that mine uses baking chocolate instead of cocoa. The fudge layer was very good, but we all agreed the raspberry topping was completely wrong. The cream cheese is too sour for the very sweet brownies and fudge, and the "whipped topping" and jam are not sweet enough to overcome the sour/tartness of the cream cheese. I have made a similar dessert with a layer of raspberry butter cream icing on top which was much better. The payoff was not worth the time consuming prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These could very well be my favorite brownies. Moist, fudgy and the topping is just delightful. And such a pretty dessert, it would be the star of a dessert tray. I left out the mini chips, simply for economy's sake, and used regular chips instead of chocolate squares, just as good. I topped with a slice of raspberry and it was even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good and very rich! I don't think it was worth all the time and effort though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were great to decorate. I think I'm still shaking from all the sugar and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this for yesterday's dinner - it was fantastic! I used Strawberry preserves instead [b/c that's what I had on hand] and fresh strawberries on top. I also made the brownie/fudge part the day before and let it set in the fridge overnight. The next day I made the topping and even put that in the freezer before dinner. Worked well and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this recipe for Valentines day and it was great, but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
WOW--the brownie part of this recipe is out of this world. Not necessarily brownie-like, but more fudge-like. I wasn't crazy about the raspberry topping, but that was kind of dumb on my part since I'm not crazy about fruit and chocolate together. So, if you don't like that combo, this isn't for you. I wondered, though, if I could put some chocolate or coffee flavor in instead of the raspberry? Definitely worth trying, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
All I can say is that I normally do not like chocolate brownies. These I had to run away from or I would have eaten the entire pan. I had to use blackberry preserves instead, but it did not matter. These were like a little bit of nirvana on a plate. Make sure to undercook the brownies just a bit, as it makes them even more irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! They are great served chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States