Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were yummy! My fiance said they were the best brownies ever! We didn't cut them in triangles, just in squares, simply because we wanted MORE per serving, LOL (no, they weren't too rich for us)! Thank you so much, larkspur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A FANTASTIC recipe.... I made them exactly as the recipe stated (except I was out of chocolate chips)...and it turned out great! I had rave reviews from family. It's been added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These brownies were quite good. I typically go for a cake like brownie, but this brownie may have converted me. It was thick and chewy. I did think that the raspberry flavor was not as strong as I would have liked. Maybe adding raspberry flavor into the brownie batter, and more into the cream cheese frosting. I melted chocolate chips and jam together to make a additional garnish on the top. This was an adult treat, as the cream cheese frosting was more complex than kids usually like. But, the frosting was great for cutting the richness of the chocolate. It was a great dessert for the group of adults I served it to. I doubled the recipe, but that wasn't necessary because one small piece was all that was needed to solve everyone's sweet tooth's. And these do get better as the days go on I'm on day three and they are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made these for my hubby for Valentine's Day. They are awesome! Nothing says Valentine's Day more to me than chocolate and raspberry - and these deliver! I made a similar recipe last year from the Nestle website, but I like these better. It's the fudge layer that does it for me. The only changes I made were to double the chocolate chips and add an extra Tbsp. of raspberry preserves. I was worried that the cream cheese mixture wouldn't be sweet enough, but when paired with all the chocolate, it's perfect. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
OMG these are good! They did take quite a bit of time and effort, but I have to say worth every single bit! Of course mine were Gluten Free, but no one would have been able to tell the difference. ;-) Larkspur, thank you so much for sharing this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I just made these & they are VERY delicious, dense, FABULOUS, superb, quite likely the-best-I've-ever-made, sad-I-made-only-a-half-batch, even-sadder-I-already-promised-to-share-this-with-several-people, though-glad-they-turned-out-so-credibly-great-that-I'm-proud-to-share (-though-still-disappointed-that-I-HAVE-TO), fabulous (oops! already used that superlative!) fudge brownies, with whisp of raspberry flavor!!!! Aaaahhhhhh.....If you're going to halve this recipe (though I think the only circumstance under which you should even think such a thing is if you only have 1 Tblsp. raspberry jam & 1/4 c. heavy cream to whip, which happened to be my circumstance!), half a recipe fits perfectly in a 9"x5.25" loaf pan, & bakes in 25-27 mins. I followed the recipe precisely, and these brownies have the dense chocolate texture of a flourless chocolate torte; they aren't 'cakey', which suits my & my family's preference. The tip about wiping the knife in between slices keeps each slice looking picture-perfect. I garnished each triangle with chocolate shavings & a raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These took quite a bit of time and effort, but the end result was heavenly!.. I added a little more presentation wise for Valentines Day!.. So pretty! Thanks Larks!.. Just a thought Larkspur, I may try ending in the chocolate next time so the raspberry and cream cheese is the filling instead of topping and don't hate me, but I think I'd leave out the chocolate chips and try nuts.. A lot of sweet/richness here!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These were awesome!!!!!!!!!! Very good. I thought they would be richer but they weren't, which was good. I found I didn't need to line pan with foil, I just sprayed with Pam. I've always made boxed brownies, but from now on I think I'am hooked on these. Thanks for the great recipe Larkspur!!! Oh by the way....my family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow! These are some rich, decadent and oh so good brownies! The first thing I would like to say about this recipe is, although it may seem like a long one, you won't believe how quickly it came together. I couldn't get raspberry jam/preserves here so I just subbed strawberry jam instead and I put in a generous helping of food colour to get a deep pink frosting. I generously greased my brownie pan so it slipped out easily when cooled. I then took some wax paper and lined the pan with it and dropped the brownie "brick" back into the pan, made up the fudge frosting and put it over, stuck it in the fridge and when it was time for the cream cheese frosting I just lifted the wax paper with the brownie and "hardened" fudge frosting out and I actually piped the cream cheese frosting onto my brownies. Let it rest again in the fridge and finally did the cutting. Definitely need to clean the knife in-between cuts for clean cuts as another reviewer suggested. I kept these in the fridge as soon as they were done and decided to have a slice tonight. The result is a chewy, fudgy brownie with a delicious creamy topping and of course that slight hint of strawberry (raspberry) almost cheesecake-like flavour finishing off this heavenly dessert. I got to admit, even for my sweet tooth...one little piece does go far! Thanks for sharing your recipe Larkspur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very good and very rich! I used regular choc. chips, that's what I had on hand. However, I think the miniature ones, as stated, would be better. I cut some into squares, some into triangle...My husband and his friend asked why the triangles and I said that they might be too rich for some. They both shook their heads NO! I sent some home with this friend for his family, he said - They won't make it! :) (meaning he would eat them all before he got home) Thanks for the recipe Larkspur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States