Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My 14 year old daughter made this using a box brownie mix..it was very good. We then made again and doubled the topping for a 9x13 pan and used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and it was even better. Very good and addictive..can't stop at one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
To start, it went against my gut to line the pan with aluminum foil. When these were done, I did not know if they were to cool on wire rack directly or in pan...thinking they would cool to the foil, I flipped it onto a wire rack - very carefully, I might add b/c it was cracking and was only about 1/4 inch deep (?) and it still was hard to remove the foi and some adhered... The bakers chocolate either needs to be cut into small pieces before pouring the milk/yolk mixture or to be directly added to the milk yolk mixture while in the pot over low heat b/c it did not fully melt. Third, the topping was impossible to get smooth like some pictures show. This definitely was not presentable like I'd hoped. I topped with chocolate chips scattered to hide the imperfection of the frosting. I did give 4 stars though because the taste was still quite yummy - although none of my guests made any comments either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. The brownie has a great consistency and the fudge and cream cheese/whipped cream topping make this wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mootifulll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. I was making this for dessert for my family. I made the brownie part in a 9 inch round (in the oven- let it bake for 30 mins and pulled it out when the edges looked done- if you let it cook to long the brownies will be chewy) and it was cooling and then company came unexpectedly. Due to time constraints, I skipped the stove part (evaporated milk/ melt chocolate) and just mixed cream cheese (I used honey nut crm chz- the premixed kind for bagels and mixed that with whipped cream from the can and a full shot of Liqueur 43- a raspberry liqueur instead of jelly) I spread it on top of my 9" round upside down brownie circle on a plate and topped it with fresh strawberries and more mini chocolate chips. Wish I had taken a pic. So pretty. It was awesome. Nice to share with the M-I-L... she was impressed at my "whipped up" dessert and nice to have something made to share with company. The brownie was soft and the crm chz/ whipped cream was perfect. RICH. Serve with coffee! TFP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
If you want a more chocolatey flavor, although this recipe is delicious, I would use ghiradehli semisweet chocolate squares, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious! I have no look with chocolate curls, so I melted some chocolate and drizzled it across the brownies. They look superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolateaddict
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Wonderful! Craveable! This is the brownie recipe that my dreams are made of & they dance in my head whenever that sugar craving sets in! I am capable of eating way to many of these. The textures and flavors are awesome together and it is really worth the extra time to make these. Thank you for a truly fabulous and elegant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are GREAT!!! Our favorite brownie recipe. Every now and then we like to switch it up and make it with dark chocolate brownies. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
A great way to dress up a standard brownie. Cannot believe that the recipe submitter is only 18 years old. Her culinary skills are way beyond her years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States