Raspberry Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
WOW--the brownie part of this recipe is out of this world. Not necessarily brownie-like, but more fudge-like. I wasn't crazy about the raspberry topping, but that was kind of dumb on my part since I'm not crazy about fruit and chocolate together. So, if you don't like that combo, this isn't for you. I wondered, though, if I could put some chocolate or coffee flavor in instead of the raspberry? Definitely worth trying, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
All I can say is that I normally do not like chocolate brownies. These I had to run away from or I would have eaten the entire pan. I had to use blackberry preserves instead, but it did not matter. These were like a little bit of nirvana on a plate. Make sure to undercook the brownies just a bit, as it makes them even more irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! They are great served chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
To die for. This is the best recipe I've made from All Recipes so far. My fudge layer needed to firm up overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made these for an office birthday party. The brownie part was excellent, the chocolate layer was GREAT, even though it didn't seem to 100% adhere to the brownie, when cutting. The topping was my only "negative". The taste was great, I just didn't care for the consistency. Maybe it was me, but it was very soft and I would have liked it to have been a little more firm. I didn't think the prep was too much, just wish that topping had been a little different. Everyone loved them at the office, as well as my spouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy! I made these for a church dessert auction and was surprised how simple it was--I'm not a master chef at all! I did not use the food coloring in the topping and would not recommend it--the natural shade of pink seems just right and I think that the food coloring would have made them look too artificial. They turn out beautifully with very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These went together nicely and looked awesome in the pan, but I butchered them getting them out of the pan. Also, my first bite had a little piece of foil in it...argh! Definitely a chocoholic treat, very rich. I made them for my staff for Valentine's day...they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A little too bittersweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made this recipe today for Valentines Day! Very nice recipe a perfect balance. Brownie base and truffle type center with cream cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semantha Mcternan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were by far more than i expected (which was alot according to other reviews!) and thats just what I wanted! Absolutely divine taste, very rich. The raspberry cream topping compliments it all great. I used tin foil to line the pan, as others did, and they came out easily. Can't wait to share with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kora_lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States