RaSpBeRrY FiZzLeR Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Used for a birthday party for my 5-year old. Went over well with all the kids. Not too sweet. Added much more raspberry sorbet than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
MY GIRLS LOVE THIS AND REQUEST IT OFTEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Didn't turn out fizzy at all, but I've tried similar recipes that did retain a fizzy quality. Maybe more carbonated water? It wasn't bad, but isn't much different than plain raspberry sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The kids liked this one a lot, but it was not fizzy after going through the blender. We tried it again, on another occasion, by just topping it off in the glass with the soda and it was much fizzier (looked way cooler too, with the foamy top). This works well with other flavors of juice and sherbet. We tried mango sherbet and orange-mango juice as well. We think lemon-lime would be a great one to try also :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
mmmmmmm............ i found this quite delicious. however, i would suggest not puting the water in the blender, it is fizzyer if you simpley add the sorbet mixture to glasses then stir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Yum great refreshing summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
it was a amazing fizzler my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Delicious! I love how frothy it gets on top. My daughter and I love this as a summery dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States