Raspberry Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Love this! Made as directed (w/o the mace - didn't have) and it turned out amazing - even tho I used skim milk! Good use of all the raspberries my daughter has been picking from our bushes - this is going in the "keeper" folder for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very tasty. Substituted oats for almonds, and used 1-2 Tbsp milk in the crumb topping until no longer powdery. Would like to try using other berries for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This cake is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natkar06

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This turned out SO delicious, especially right out of the oven! The raspberry filling was wonderful! I made the recipe exactly as written, with the mace and all. Mace really has a very nice flavor, and I thought it added nicely. I can see using nutmeg as a substitute though - mace has that "pound cake" flavor though, and it really complimented the raspberries and the crumb topping. Next time I would add more sliced almonds - they were really good. The only thing I did differently was to put it in a heart-shaped pan (for Valentine's Day) instead of a 13x9in pan. I could not contain the filling to within a 1 in. border, so I just dumped it all in, then topped with the rest of the batter and the crumb topping. The cake overflowed, but I had a rimmed baking sheet underneath to catch it. I think it would have been fine in a 13x9in. I also had to bake it way longer, I think more like an hour and a half. Probably b/c it was thicker. But, other than the overflow, it turned out perfect, nice and golden, and the filling was nice and oozy. Definitely a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is the best thing I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Maynard
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family and friends. I made this with fresh red raspberries picked from my bushes. I did double the batch and it came out great. I am keeping this in my recipe box and will use it again and again. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good recipe!! I am not sure I am a big fan of the mace but I will try it again with maybe another flavor. I was thinking maybe almond flavor. That would accent the topping. Also I am not sure that 1 Tbs baking powder is right it made it very big. So I am going to try less next time. Over all though all my family loved this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious! I wasn't sure what to do with the fresh raspberries we were given so came to all recipes to search. Only thing I did different was add a bit of powdered sugar on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVED this! I had a few raspberries that I needed to use so I searched raspberry recipes and even though this one wasn't reviewed very much, I decided to give it a try and I am so glad that I did. I made it last Sunday and I am making it again today! Didn't have mace, so I subbed nutmeg, but followed the recipe other than that. I did put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States