Raspberry Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Love this! Made as directed (w/o the mace - didn't have) and it turned out amazing - even tho I used skim milk! Good use of all the raspberries my daughter has been picking from our bushes - this is going in the "keeper" folder for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very tasty. Substituted oats for almonds, and used 1-2 Tbsp milk in the crumb topping until no longer powdery. Would like to try using other berries for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This cake is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natkar06

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This turned out SO delicious, especially right out of the oven! The raspberry filling was wonderful! I made the recipe exactly as written, with the mace and all. Mace really has a very nice flavor, and I thought it added nicely. I can see using nutmeg as a substitute though - mace has that "pound cake" flavor though, and it really complimented the raspberries and the crumb topping. Next time I would add more sliced almonds - they were really good. The only thing I did differently was to put it in a heart-shaped pan (for Valentine's Day) instead of a 13x9in pan. I could not contain the filling to within a 1 in. border, so I just dumped it all in, then topped with the rest of the batter and the crumb topping. The cake overflowed, but I had a rimmed baking sheet underneath to catch it. I think it would have been fine in a 13x9in. I also had to bake it way longer, I think more like an hour and a half. Probably b/c it was thicker. But, other than the overflow, it turned out perfect, nice and golden, and the filling was nice and oozy. Definitely a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is the best thing I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My 3 Babies
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family and friends. I made this with fresh red raspberries picked from my bushes. I did double the batch and it came out great. I am keeping this in my recipe box and will use it again and again. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My 3 Babies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good recipe!! I am not sure I am a big fan of the mace but I will try it again with maybe another flavor. I was thinking maybe almond flavor. That would accent the topping. Also I am not sure that 1 Tbs baking powder is right it made it very big. So I am going to try less next time. Over all though all my family loved this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious! I wasn't sure what to do with the fresh raspberries we were given so came to all recipes to search. Only thing I did different was add a bit of powdered sugar on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVED this! I had a few raspberries that I needed to use so I searched raspberry recipes and even though this one wasn't reviewed very much, I decided to give it a try and I am so glad that I did. I made it last Sunday and I am making it again today! Didn't have mace, so I subbed nutmeg, but followed the recipe other than that. I did put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States