Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
The filling part of this cake was good. The coffee cake part was REALLY dry. My boys wouldn't eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this recipe this morning with the intention of having it for dessert. Well... I got home from picking up my son from school and I couldn't resist the amazing smell this left in my house and couldn't wait til dessert. My son and I each had a piece and the reviews are in... this cake is amazing, 5 stars no doubt! The flavor of the almond extract paired with the raspberries along with the almond crumb topping that adds this slight crunch with ever bite you take was superb! I didn't have any trouble with the batter being too difficult to spread like other reviewers had stated. I used a spatula to spread it in my spring foam pan but I give credit to my amazing food processor for making the batter the perfect consistency! Thanks Springfield70 for sharing this great recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
In the picture it has some sort of glaze on top, i feel like this would taste amazing with that. Where is the recipe for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were okay and time consuming. The cake part were dried out the next morning. I would eat them within the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This cake was a total flop for me. The batter is too thick to spread (time consuming). The almond flavoring overpowers the taste of the cake, I cut the cream cheese in 1/2 and was still too creamy for our liking and I also ended up baking it for another 20 minutes and the centre didn't set up nicely. I have quite a few clients that I bake for and my hubby is my tester of all new recipes that I try. His comment was " you can't serve this to anybody"....enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was amazing. So moist and just the right amount of sweet. The hardest part was waiting the hour for it to cool. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Well, its in the oven as I write this. This was a tricky recipe for me. I found spreading the dough was a sticky mess, even oiling my fingers and using the wrapper from the butter. I wound up wetting a serving spoon and that finally worked for me. I sure hope it doesn't affect the rising of the cake with the extra moisture/water. Also, I was tempted to put preserves on the batter and then pour the cream cheese mixture over. But I followed the recipe instead, and it was such a mess trying to spread 1/2 cup preserves over. I am sure the preserve layer won't be as pretty, because it mixed too much with the cream cheese layer when spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a hit for Mom's birthday brunch. Don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a keeper. Whole family enjoyed it. It's a little time consuming. I used a can of raspberry Solo filling found in the baking isle. I used an angled spreader to smear out the dough, then cc filling, then raspberry filling, worked great. I had to count the carbs for our family so from my guesstimating it was roughly 400 carbs for the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used whole wheat flour, so maybe that's why I had trouble. But the filling ran to the middle and the cake parts was way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States