Raspberry Coconut Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Made these and took them to a diner party, not a single crumb was left! These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
These are very good and easy to make! Will be adding these to my list of Christmas baking. Used seedless raspberry preserves, as the seeds seemed like they would just get in the way...just a personal preference. Not having my oven on more than 20 minutes was also a plus. We live in Florida and even though it's December 1st, the air conditioner is still crankin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
These are delicious. While they're easy to make, they are a bit time consuming (do a step, wait. do another step, wait) but worth it. I took these to a friend's house this weekend and had to run home after the recipe for her aunt. My four year-old has been very helpful finishing the pan. Take the time to toast the walnuts. It makes a difference and lends crunch. I used seedless black raspberry jam. Try them with hot or iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Awesome recipe! I didn't have the walnuts so I skipped them. Still a terrific recipe. Brought them to a church function and they disappeared. Thanks! I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These are wonderful. I have never had so many people ask me for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minden, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
These are extremely sweet, but VERY good! I lined the pan with parchment paper to make it easier to handle them when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I have made these for a family reunion and my son's graduation open house and have had many requests for the recipe. I never have any left over. These bars are "to die for" is what I have heard from several people. I use seedless raspberry jam and have used chopped pecans in place of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was an amazing recipe. I brought it to an annual cookie bake off, and they were the first to go :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rees
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was an easy yet very impressive treat. I'm always looking for nice looking bars and this one will go in my favorite recipe collection. It was delicious with the raspberry jam and would also be nice with an apricot jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halls Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was a hit. I doubled the amount of graham cracker crumbs and toasted the coconut. After making the coconut crust and chilling it. I added a layer of cheesecake then chilled it over night. Then continued with the next step of the recipe. Also, I used Lindt dark chocolate truffle and Lindt white chocolate truffle and melted it to pour on top. I also added dark chocolate chips. People were raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi from Maui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States