Raspberry Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe. I had a hard time keeping the cake from falling apart when trying to spread the filling, but it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Tasted good but I didn't think there was enough filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owenton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I had fresh raspberries I picked from our garden and couldn't decide what to make with them. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. It was a hit! Everyone loved it, including me! I did decide to only do two layers instead of four. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Cake needed to sit out a day before it tasted better. Not crazy about the pecan frosting but the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyYonko
Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Big hit! I had to use frozen berries and it still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzannecsmith
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
So yummy and great presentation! Your friends will be impressed for sure!! Really good layered in little parfait cups too. It's best if served slightly chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent! Made this for my fathers birthday and he has requested it again for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olyea
Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is delicious, easy and looks great. I made this for a girlfriend's birthday...my group of girlfriends and I LOVE the 'nuts and berries' after dinner drink (vodka, baileys, frangelico and chambord) so, I made it into a cake...I used a dark chocolate cake mix, made it following the directions, but using coffee instead of water and added hazelnut extract. I torted the cakes, and make a frangelico simple syrup that I put into a squirt bottle and squirted all over the cake...i added baileys to the filling and used fresh raspberries and the chambord component...EVERYONE complemented on its looks ( we brought it into a restaurant and other patrons kept ohhinh and ahhing and asking where we had ordered it from!!) and the taste was even better! the whole group ( about 15) loved it!! I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States