Raspberry Chocolate Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
FANTASTIC!! My only suggestion is to make sure you beat the butter/margarine for 15-30 seconds before adding the sugar and flour mixture. And you also only have to shape the dough about halfway up the sides of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
This is a little crumbly, but served on a plate, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I substituted white chocolate chips. I liked it a lot and it gives the cookies a more grown-up look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Absolutely fantastic, but rich. Be sure and cut into small squares. The crust is wonderfully buttery crumbly; when I baked the crust for the first 15 minutes, it only browned on the edges and seemed a bit loose still, but it turned out wonderfully. And the whole thing will solidfy a bit more once it cools, so don't worry if it all seems just slightly loose after the final baking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These bars are fabulous! Instead of making the raspberry mixture, I simply spooned on jarred raspberry jam and followed the rest of the recipe as directed. For a fun treat, pop one of the bars in the microwave for 15 seconds, then top with a scoop of ice cream--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This is yummy!!! I used unsweetened raspberries (the recipe doesn't specify) but I was afraid that even with the OJ they wouldn't be sweet enough so I added a bit of sugar - I'm not sure if it needed it or not. Everyone loved these. My mom took them to work and now all her coworkers want the recipe. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These were fabulous! Didn't have minichips, so I used regular. I sprinkled them on then let them sit for about 5 minutes until soft, spread the chocolate evenly over the base, then poured on the raspberry sauce. Five grown men ate the entire pan in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
These were a huge hit for Father's Day. I used fresh berries and regular-sized chocolate chips (details are not my strong suit in recipes). If you like chocolate and raspberry together, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I thought this recipe was tart, also, which is exactly what I like. Great taste. Was hard not to leave them alone, but my grandchildren helped me out by taking care of most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Intense flavor, very rich and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLICKA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States