Raspberry Chocolate Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I will make these again, with alteration--DOUBLE CRUST! Also, I used 1/2 of chocolate chips and made extra crust to crumble over the top of the bars. Tart, but wonderful flavor. Just more crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I thought this recipe was tart, also, which is exactly what I like. Great taste. Was hard not to leave them alone, but my grandchildren helped me out by taking care of most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These bars taste good, but their appearance isn't all that great. I thought I could have used less butter to make the crust and maybe use a smaller pan, a 9X9, like someone else suggested. They taste great and I didn't think they were too tart at all. I used white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips so maybe that made them a little sweeter. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Very easy to make. One that is perfect for a snack whenever you have a sweet craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I did not think these bars were that great. I was expecting more of a thicker, crumbly bar than what this recipe produced. I also thought they were a bit tart. Perhaps using raspberry jam, like someone else suggested, would have made a better tasting dessert. NOTE - the recipe is low fat if you cut them into 48 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
These were a huge hit for Father's Day. I used fresh berries and regular-sized chocolate chips (details are not my strong suit in recipes). If you like chocolate and raspberry together, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These were fabulous! Didn't have minichips, so I used regular. I sprinkled them on then let them sit for about 5 minutes until soft, spread the chocolate evenly over the base, then poured on the raspberry sauce. Five grown men ate the entire pan in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Absolutely fantastic, but rich. Be sure and cut into small squares. The crust is wonderfully buttery crumbly; when I baked the crust for the first 15 minutes, it only browned on the edges and seemed a bit loose still, but it turned out wonderfully. And the whole thing will solidfy a bit more once it cools, so don't worry if it all seems just slightly loose after the final baking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Pretty good, i added mixed berries instead of raspberries for some variety. very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These bars are fabulous! Instead of making the raspberry mixture, I simply spooned on jarred raspberry jam and followed the rest of the recipe as directed. For a fun treat, pop one of the bars in the microwave for 15 seconds, then top with a scoop of ice cream--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States