Raspberry Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was easy to make, and tasted really good. I may cut back next time on the apple cider vinegar, just because we really tasted it, more so than the other flavors. But we still enjoyed it alot! I used one jumbo jalapeno and the heat was just right, and also used frozen raspberries. (The fresh ones at the store looked awful!) Made this to go on grilled chicken sandwiches with jalapeno havarti cheese, and this sauce complimented it nicely! Think it'd be great over a block of cream cheese with crackers, and can't wait to try it on other meats. Thanks Holly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This turned out awesome. Although I did use raspberry preserves rather than fresh and just eliminated the sugars and sauce. I poured it over cream cheese and served with crackers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I've been looking for an easy Raspberry Chipotle sauce and this one made the list. As suggested by a previous review I cut back on the vinegar and the results were very good. We have enjoyed this with Salmon and pork but our favorite is with a nice grilled steak, cut into strips and the Raspberry Chipolte sauce lightly drizzled over. For a special presentation, drizzle the sauce in a swirled pattern on the serving dish and place grilled steak strips on top. Steamed rice and a veggie makes a beautiful service. Very tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe is really good. The only thing I did different is that I added some chipotle peppers instead of jalepenos. It is a big hit over cream cheese or even over a pork roast. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was great! I halved the recipe and used chipotle peppers instead of jalapenos. I also took out the sugar entirely, it's unnecessary calories when the raspberries are sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Although I did not follow the recipe exactly - I have gotten nothing but raves!! I used an 18oz jar of raspberry preserves, two cloves of garlic and 1 large jalapeno pepper, 1 tablespoon olice oil, and 1/2 tsp of chipotle chili powder. I sauteed the jalapenos and garlic in the oil until soft and added the rest and heated through. Served over cream cheese with crackers. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This sauce is amazing! Exactly like what they serve at So Long Saloon on my favorite Raspberry Chipotle Black Bean dip. It may sound like a strange combination of flavors but it is so amazing! Like one of the other reviewers, I used raspberry jam and left out the sugars and some of the vinegar. It is quicker this way and you don't have all the raspberry seeds in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Awesome. Hubby was spreading it on bread and everything he could get his hands on as soon as the batch was done. Made it yesterday to go with pulled pork soft tacos tonight. Just tasted it with the pork as it came out of the slow cooker and it's going to go well! I followed advice of others and reduced the vinegar (by half) and the white sugar significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great with brie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love this on chicken ... pork ... it easy to make and keep on hand and brush onto meat...love the fusion of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States