Raspberry Chiffon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I am so in love with this recipe! I make pies pretty often but usually the basics (apple, lemon, pecan...) i'm very happy to have found something different that worked out so well. the only things I changed were the crust(made like a graham cracker crust but I used shortbread cookies), I used frozen berries, and left out the cream of tarter ( cause I was all out). the end result was perfect though, and it cut clean and pretty, exactly like the picture, which is always my favorite part. definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smash138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
The family (husband and 6 kids) loved it. Followed the recipe, and it was wonderful. It was a little time consuming, but I am sure that it will go faster the next time I make it. This was SOOOO worth the effort, thank you so much for this recipe. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
it did take a lot of different bowls and mixing spoons and some time, and my kitchen was also a mess after. When I strained the berries all I got was JUICE, not pulp so I just cooked the egg yolks and sugar with the juice and it still turned out good. it fit perfect into my 9 inch pie pan too! it was a very good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A little time consuming to make but it definitely turns out very well. It is a light, cool dessert that is great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Messy and a lot of work for something that tastes like I mixed raspberry jelly with cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This pie was delicious. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars was my difficulty in straining the berries to remove the seeds. Using a strainer and a colander, the seeds still remained in the pulp. I tried everything to separate the seeds but finally gave up and made it with the pulp and seeds but not before my kitchen looked like an axe murderer had been through it. If anyone has any hints please let me know. Still worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I have made this pie now at least 20 times if not more and wherever I take it I get rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and it turns out lovely. It's light and fluffy and worth straining out all the raspberry seeds. lol It's a great summer pie and this recipe always gives me two pies at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
What a great light summer dessert. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! Followed it exactly and it turned out tart/sweet and very refreshing. I did have approx. 1 cup of filling left over, but that's okay. I put it in a bowl and tossed in the fridge and hubby ate it with a spoon. I would be happy to make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Pre baked a refrigerated crust and let it cool then followed the recipe using 2/3 of all the ingredients. It barely fit in the crust, but came out wonderful. I used fresh berries, but will try it with frozen when the fresh arn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States