Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Much easier than I imagined. I used fresh peaches and mixed them with the cream cheese and a bit of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is the best french toast I have ever had! As Amy said, this beats IHOP's stuffed french toast hands down. I made this recipe with the "French Bread" recipe submitted by Janet Vink, and my own homemade strawberry jam. As others suggested, I prepared the filling and egg mixtures in advance, which was a great idea. It turned out perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this for Father's Day for my husband, myself and kids. I followed the recipe exactly, except that the store didn't have French Bread, so I used Italian bread, which worked beautifully. I put the cream cheese mixture on half the bread and folded it in half. This was AWESOME! For anyone who says that it's "too sweet"... I don't think it's too sweet at all. It's as sweet as I expected something made with sugar and stuffed with raspberry would be. EVERYONE loved it! If you like IHOP's version of stuffed french toast, this is even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Swindler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This french toast is so wrong, but sooo good! Instead of raspberry puree I just used a little less than a cup of raspberry jam & it was really good. Cut up a loaf of Italian bread I had sitting around & used that to make this for brunch today; it was VERY well recieved. I did cup the white sugar down to 1/2 a cup & also sprinkled some nutmeg into the milk/egg mixture. Loved the end result, if I were to note anything it would be that I would like a little more cream cheese flavor next time. :) Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Good hearty sweet warm breakfast :) Everybody liked it, even my son who doesn't like cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. I had frozen raspberries which I defrosted. When I was making my puree I think it got way to funny because when I mixed the 1 cup of raspberries with 4 oz of cream cheese it was runny. I used the sauce to drizzle over the french toast. I think texes toast would have been better. I also would omit the sugar in the liquid dip, no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
not bad, but really messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The best french toast I ever had! I used texas toast and instead cream cheese inside, I drizzled cream cheese icing on top. Perfect! I made it with a few different fruit filling, all were great. Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It sounded amazing, but it was just okay. I think next time I'd recommend slicing the bread VERY thin... or just making regular french toast with this recipe and topping it with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelsTheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were delicious and so simple to make! My boyfriend told me I should start my own I-Hop! The only thing different was that I used strawberry preserves instead of raspberry puree because honestly, I'm not quite sure what puree is or where to find it. I bought one of the really long french loaves at the store, and have made 6 yesterday, 3 today, and have enough for more tomorrow! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States