Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The best french toast I ever had! I used texas toast and instead cream cheese inside, I drizzled cream cheese icing on top. Perfect! I made it with a few different fruit filling, all were great. Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
It sounded amazing, but it was just okay. I think next time I'd recommend slicing the bread VERY thin... or just making regular french toast with this recipe and topping it with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelsTheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were delicious and so simple to make! My boyfriend told me I should start my own I-Hop! The only thing different was that I used strawberry preserves instead of raspberry puree because honestly, I'm not quite sure what puree is or where to find it. I bought one of the really long french loaves at the store, and have made 6 yesterday, 3 today, and have enough for more tomorrow! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Wonderful! Served this for Christmas breakfast with a variety of toppings (powdered sugar, nutmeg, whipped cream, syrup). The favorite combo was whipped cream and nutmeg on top. I also subbed reduced fat cream cheese without anyone noticing and stored the sauce in a small ziplock bag - then cut a small tip and piped into bread pockets on Christmas morning. Thanks for a great special occasion recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
TOTALLY delicious!!! I made this as is, and everyone LOVED it. I made it on Christmas morning and what a treat it was. The only thing I will change next time is less milk in the egg mixture. That's only because of a personal preference for more "eggy" french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was awesome! The only thing I did different was put 1 cup of caramel syrup instead of the raspberry and this was delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for 300 people at a company breakfast! It was a HUGE hit. The recipe was posted in the company newsletter with huge thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was good, not great. I don't like how the cream cheese was mixed with the raspberry puree. I sorta prefer when you can appreciate each separately. I think this would've been better if you put cream cheese on one side of bread and the puree on the other. I recommend putting sugar in the puree, not the egg/milk mixture. We enjoyed this nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe is so wrong on many levels. 1 cup of sugar what for??? This is how I make stuffed french toast: filling: 1 8oz pkg light cream cheese beaten with 2-4 tbsps chunky thick jam I love apricot at Christmas I use finely chopped cranberries egg mixture: 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, whole milk makes it creamier but I do use skim, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon, whip together until foamy I use whole wheat bread, 12 to 16 slices to make 6 to 8 sandwiches depending how much filling you put in each, challah is excellent too as is raisin bread. make sandwiches with the filling, dip into egg mixture on both sides and place in a large pan or tupperware container, if egg mixture is left over I pour over top the sandwiches, cover and refrigerate overnight. The next morning preheat frying pan or griddle and cook approximately 3-5 minutes per side until golden brown. serve with maple syrup or fruit puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States