Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Used a fellow reviewer's idea... it turned out fantastic! Here it is again in case you missed it the first time! In place of the confectioner's sugar,I made an irresistable topping using 1/2 C Oats, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1 C chopped pecans and 3 TBSP honey. Spread evenly over the slices and baked at suggested temp and time. RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. I made the raspberry/creamcheese mixture the night before so that the morning meal was easier to make! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Spectacular breakfast that the kids and I made for Mom on Mother's Day! It tastes just like a raspberry cream-cheese King Cake. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Thid recipe is Amazing!! I used Texas Toast Bread and sliced a pocket in one side. Stuffed the filling inside the pocket then cooked them. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very yummy. We all loved it, even my 2-year old. I also substituted 1/2 cup OJ for 1/2 cup milk, but didn't really taste it. And there was ALOT of leftover filling and egg mixture, but we're freezing the filling to make it again. Probably will reduce the egg mixture next time and add some orange liquor or extract to increase the orange taste. I thought about sweetening the filling next time. My husband says no, to leave it as is. I guess it depends on how much of sweet tooth you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i made this for valentines day. it was really good, but too sweet. next time i will either completely omit the sugar or reduce it by A LOT. this will not be a regular dish, but i might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used the reviews from this recipe to make my stuffed french toast for the first time. I would definitely use the 8oz cream cheese to 9oz raspberry mix. I also had problems finding "seedless raspberry". So I just used Red Raspberry Preserves (that had the seeds).It was still really good and I was not bothered by the seeds at all! Also a huge TIP: BUTTERFLY EACH SLICE OF BREAD THAT MAKES IT VERY EASY TO FILL, AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT LINING UP THE BREAD...IT WORKED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was sooo good. We used about a third cup of fresh raspberrys w/ 1/2 of the cream cheese block. We used one less egg, and still had way too much leftover. IT was GREAT though!!!!!!!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was good but nothing too special. Partially my fault as I didn't have french bread on hand but figured it would still be good on regular bread. I also thought I had more cream cheese than I did but made it anyways. It was still good, but not wow good like I thought it would be. I'll have to try it again this time with the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Really good recipe, but I'm confused as to the instructions. You're supposed to cut the loaf into 1" slices and then cut each slice in half. I thought this might be very difficult to do and couldn't see the point. Why not just cut the bread into 1/2" slices in the first place? Then I read ROBYNBNB's suggestion of just cutting a slit into the 1' slices and filling it with the mixture. That made a whole lot more sense to me and it worked wonderfully! Thanks for a great recipe and great suggestions to make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States