Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good. My husband and I made this on a Saturday morning instead of going out for breakfast. I used half the sugar and used whole wheat bread and used strawberry preserves. Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I've been eyeing this for a while and I finally had the opportunity to try it this morning to make a special breakfast for my bf. I halved the recipe except for the cream cheese - would do it again (the cream cheese stuff is delicious). I didn't have french bread so I took slices of regular wheat bread and folded them in half around the filling. Nothing fell apart, they soaked up the batter well, and they cooked through just fine! If you do this method, though, make sure not to oversoak or you'll get a gooey mess--but as always with french toast, you don't want to undersoak either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Yum Yum Yum, this was great. I used a little less sugar, and it turned out great!!!! Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I served this for a Christmas Brunch - it was incredible! I made a few modifications to the recipe though, I cut amount of sugar in half, I used mixed berry puree instead of just raspberries. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yum Yum Yum. Got great reviews from my friends on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
We liked this a lot. I made it for Valentine's Day. I used Raspberry Preserves. But it really didn't feel "stuffed" to me. However, it was VERY tastey anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
got very soggy, might try on texas toast next time. Matt Liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made and assembled the french bread & rasberry/cream cheese the night before and put in refrig. Also made egg mixture the night before, then in morning just heated griddle and dipped bread in egg mixture and browned on both sides, stayed together and was very tasty. We love cinammon but 2TBLS was too much, next time I will use 2teas. also I used 9 oz. rasberry to 8 oz. cream cheese and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I also owned a B&B and came across this recipe about 6 years ago. It is so easy and yet so good. I sliced the french bread a little thicker and then made a slit to stuff the cheese into the pocket. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States