Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
WOW! This was REALLY good. I've been wanting to make a stuffed french toast and I found the recipe i'll use from now on. I used strawberry jam since I didn't have raspberry and used a little bit less cinnamon (2T seemed a little excessive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very good recipe. Used less sugar and fresh raspberries and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
i was worried at first because the egg mixture seemed to be excessive but it all turns out just fine in the end. I did however cut the bread into 1/2 inch slices, and i used a raspberry preserve instead. I'm sure there are tons of other ways of going about doing this one but its a keeper! i cant wait to serve it up to my niece and nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLatinLad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very easy, don't let the "Stuffed" scare you. I sliced the bread about 1/2 inch thick and then made the "sandwich". My husband and I loved this. I'm not big on syrup so this worked out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I've made this for my mom for mother's day a few years running now, and it always dissapears so quickly :) It's a hit with my friends too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
this recipe was soo good. I also added about a tablespoon of jam and a tablespoon or two of powdered sugar to the cream cheese and raspberry mixture. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
this recipe was fantastic! i've played around with it quite a few times, using different berries each time. always turns out fantastic! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
OMG. My husband LOVED this. We made it a bit more healthy by using fat-free cream cheese and a whole grain bread. I think next time we may use egg beaters or mostly egg whites. Make sure you leave the bread out overnight for the right consistency. I would like a bit less cinnamon, but my husband liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very Good Recipe, especially after using some of the reviews to improve it. I used only 3 eggs and about 1/4 cup of milk, and I left the sugar out of the mix completely. I only used a pinch of cinnamon. Instead of using 2 seperate slices of bread and sandwiching the filling, I cut 2 inch sections and "butterflied" like I would if i were going to stuff a pork chop (easiest way to explain it). It worked really well, but next time I think I will cut 1.5 inch sections of bread, they were a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Absolutely delish! I served it with maple syrup and raspberries mixed with bananas and a smidgen of whipped cream. Finished off the meal with sausage, egg nog, coffee and orange juice. Great Christmas breakfast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierra&gabby'smom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States