Raspberry Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe that gets 5 stars after a few tweaks. First, be sure to use blocks of cheese that you shred yourself; if you use pre-shredded cheese the consistency is a little odd because of the flour/starch that is added to pre-shredded cheese. When you use block cheese it "melts" into the rest of the ingredients and is nice and smooth at the end. I use chipotle raspberry preserves on top which adds a smoky heat that is just divine! I buy the chipotle raspberry at Costco's but I've occasionally seen it at the regular grocery store too. Lastly, this really should sit more than an hour to allow all the flavors to combine and deepen. I like to make it 12-24 hours in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good! Lots of flavor. i did add a few sprinkles of cayenne pepper from someone else's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for our monthly game night and our guests loved it. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
great spread that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very simple recipe, took no time at all. Everyone seemed to like it, but were not "wowed". I think I will try the suggestions of pepper added to give it some more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
easy to prepare and partygoers loved it!! followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just made this for a baby shower and got LOTS of compliments on it. Thanks for a great, easy recipe. Next time, I may make just half of it since this recipe made way more than we needed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
i made it for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it, even fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I make this for every holiday. I have tried differs flavor on it and have never been disappointed. Blackberry was this Thanksgivings choice and everyone loved it. I have also substituted the pecans for bacon and had rave reviews. I prefer to serve it with a stone ground cracker or a vegetable flavored cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have been making this with Smuckers sugar free strawberry preserves for my family for many years. They all love it including my husband who normally cannot stand cream cheese. This year I am wanting to add some heat so I will try the 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper and see what response I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States