Raspberry Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I got this recipe ages ago from a co-worker and have made it ever since. It's wonderful with apricot preserves instead of rasberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KinkDoll
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Had to make it my own ;) added berry cream cheese down the middle with half raspberry preserves and half strawberry. Oh and I added 3/4 cup sugar to the dough and used vanilla almond milk. Omitting the glaze it is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have not tried this, it sounds easy, and delicious. I was wondering if anyone had tried it with a yeast dough? Would it even work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy and looks fancy. It does just taste like biscuits with jelly, which are good, so this is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It was very easy, but pretty much just tasted like a very sweet biscuit with jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Would never make again. I think it was gross. It sounded good but it just tasted like a Bisquik concoction with too much sugar (icing). Yes, it was easy, but I'd rather invest more time & ingredients and actually have a delicious pastry. I guess I was expecting something close to a Entanmnnen's breakfast pasrty. Not even my sugar-loving kids would finish it. We all felt a bit sick after wards... maybe we were all just on the brink of a diabetic coma, IDK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
easy and yummy. i used strawberry jam and it was great. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
There was way too much icing for this. I think that if I do it again I'm doing half of it. Also, the bread tastes mostly like the baking mix. Overall, this is just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I've used blueberry preserves, raspberry Jam, and even apple pie filling. It always comes out delicious. Tip for anyone with soft dough...make sure your margarine and cream cheese is cold when you go to make your dough. It makes rolling out and shaping A LOT easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The crust tasted like "packaged baking mix". Which is what it should taste like however, this wasn't a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States