Raspberry Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yummy! I was tempted to add more jam because it didn't look like enough, but I'm glad I didn't...it would have been too sweet. The icing is yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
easy and yummy. i used strawberry jam and it was great. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I got this recipe ages ago from a co-worker and have made it ever since. It's wonderful with apricot preserves instead of rasberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very good, easy, and quick recipe. I used apricot jam instead of raspberry and it was delicious. I also tried it with cherry pie filling and sprinkled almonds on top of the glaze. The almond extract and cherry flavors compliment each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was very impressed that this simple recipe yielded such a delicious and delicate textured breakfast bread (Much like Struedal). Prep and bake time is very quick. Recommended for guests, brunch or just a yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I thought that this was very easy and flavorful! The cream cheese (I used low fat Neufchatel) is a very nice addition to the crust and it came out nice and flaky. The almond icing adds a lot of flavor but make sure to get the good almond extract. I made the braid the night before, refrigerated it, and baked it off in the morning. It came out perfect and all of the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I've used blueberry preserves, raspberry Jam, and even apple pie filling. It always comes out delicious. Tip for anyone with soft dough...make sure your margarine and cream cheese is cold when you go to make your dough. It makes rolling out and shaping A LOT easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KinkDoll
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Had to make it my own ;) added berry cream cheese down the middle with half raspberry preserves and half strawberry. Oh and I added 3/4 cup sugar to the dough and used vanilla almond milk. Omitting the glaze it is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I have made this several times, and it is easy and delicious. I have never had a problem with the braiding part, and it looks beautiful when done. The glaze, with the almond flavoring, adds a lot of flavor to this, and I wouldn't make it without. I have only made this with raspberry jam, but I may try it with apricot or blackberry next. Overall, this is a great addition to a breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy and looks fancy. It does just taste like biscuits with jelly, which are good, so this is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States