Raspberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I think these would have been great as-is for me, but knowing my family, I took several other reviewers' suggestions and they were a HUGE hit. Thank you for the inspiration!! I... used 1/2 c white and 1/2 c whole wheat flour; added 1/4 c brown sugar; used 2 eggs instead of substitute; used buttermilk instead of fat-free milk; added 3T of applesauce; added 1 t vanilla; and added 1 t cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good warm, nice and moist with the frozen raspberries. We will see how they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good. A few changes. Used berry applesauce (Motts Unsweetend) instead of oil. Also soaked wheat bran in coconut milk (instead of milk). Added a bit of coconut and dark chocolate chips. Used one egg instead of substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The consistency of these muffins was pretty good. I used one large egg, instead of the egg substitute. I also heeded the advice to half the oil which was a good call. Also, I added about half a cup of shredded cocount to give it a little something extra. I substituted half the white flour with whole wheat flour. The muffins I made were a little bigger so it really only made 7 muffins, so you may want to double to get a full dozen. I will defintiely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I halved the oil as many suggested - but I do think they were a tad bland... I would like to try adding some vanilla and perhaps some cinnamon - I would also like to try using ww flour for 1/2 of the ap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I did cut the oil by half after reading the reviews. These muffins are wonderful when still slightly warm. They aren't overly sweet. After cooling completely they are somewhat less flavorful and the raspberries (I used fresh) get mushy. If I make these again I may try adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
we added walnuts and less oil was delicous our new breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! I tweaked the recipe for my family's tastes by adding a 1/4 tsp of vanilla, but followed the important parts. Very tasty, well done! Thanks for sharing Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfgirl303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious and healthy! These muffins came out great! Only minor changes made were using 1 egg instead of egg substitute, used olive oil instead of canola, and raspberry preserves since we didn't have fresh raspberries! They came out Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious! They have hearty flavor and use far less sugar than many other recipies so I feel good about giving them to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States