Raspberry Blackberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really enjoyed this smoothie. Followed the recipe and they are very refreshing. Hubby is on a smoothie kick, as he wants to find a replacement for coffee on his commute in the morning. He asked for a raspberry/blackberry combo and I was happy to find this one. It is extremely easy with ingredients I had on hand. My fridge makes smaller ice cubes so I added a little more and it was perfect. Will make this often this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
great taste!! Used a few more ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum yum yum. The only bad thing is when it's gone u want more. Oh wait that's a good thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious, refreshing breakfast. The mix of these fruits go together very well. Enjoyed by all in this house. Thanks Ashley for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent. I used greek yogurt because that was all I had on hand. Made one batch, then turned around and made another because my kids and I loved it so much. Great use of this year's bumper crop of blackberries/raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Good and healthy, but seeds were too big. Better if you run it through a sieve, then chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Almost like mine. But I cook the blackberries and raspberries to soften and put through a strainer to remove the seeds and have a puree. Freeze 1st until they are ice cubes and only use 1/2 banana. I use organic cane sugar instead of honey if needed, because I'm not a honey fan. If it is too thick I add some V8 fusion Goji raspberry or Acai raspberry juice. That juice also adds some veggies to it as well. The puree and some fresh crushed berries also works when making a yogurt parfait with whole grain granola cereal and walnuts. 1 layer of yogurt your choice 1 layer crushed fruit and the a little puree. Again your choice of fruit 1 layer cereal and walnuts. Repeat until the glass of your choice is full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Schanhals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
In place of ice cubes, you can thin this smoothie with any favorite liquid from juice to milk. I had to strain the drink because the drink with seeds was too gritty. Then, it was smooth and wonderful! For a thin smoothie, leave out the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I'm allergic to bananas and didn't have any blackberries. I otherwise made the recipe as stated and was pleased with the results. It's tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States