Raspberry Blackberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a quick and easy breakfast. The seeds from the berries were quite noticeable, which didn't bother me, but this may not be the smoothie for you if you want it truly "smooth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is pretty good, but I tried freezing slices of banana (layered on a plastic bag) first. Didn't even need the honey and the sweetened yogurt- the frozen bananas made it thick and rich! I added some almond milk to make it non-dairy. But hey, this other recipe's good too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer_Cote

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I also used strawberries and greek plain yogurt no honey. 1/4 cup fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
The flavor was good. However, it's pretty thick and there's really no liquid (milk or juice) to help get this blended up well. I'm not fond of smoothies with bits of fruit left and some liquid is what helps them blend up really smooth. It also just got stuck in the blender a lot. So there was a bit of a hassle factor involved. Also, as someone else pointed out -- the seeds. Blackberries and raspberries both end up with a lot of seed to contend with, and while the suggestion to strain it is a really good one (which I will try on other smoothies), I just don't see how to strain something thick like this through something that would catch seeds. Therefore, even though I liked the taste, I don't think I'd want to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum yum yum. The only bad thing is when it's gone u want more. Oh wait that's a good thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really enjoyed this smoothie. Followed the recipe and they are very refreshing. Hubby is on a smoothie kick, as he wants to find a replacement for coffee on his commute in the morning. He asked for a raspberry/blackberry combo and I was happy to find this one. It is extremely easy with ingredients I had on hand. My fridge makes smaller ice cubes so I added a little more and it was perfect. Will make this often this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very tasty and easy to make. However, you need to strain it before drinking, as the blackberry seeds are impossible to ignore. Next time I'll substitute something else for the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent. I used greek yogurt because that was all I had on hand. Made one batch, then turned around and made another because my kids and I loved it so much. Great use of this year's bumper crop of blackberries/raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States