Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Fabulous dressing and a nice fruity twist on regular balsamic vinaigrette! I added a little more raspberry preserves and a pinch of sugar to reduce the tartness but overall it was delicious and perfect over "Strawberry Spinach Salad" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
the BEST!!!!!!! it is a great variaty of t asty ingreatients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This dressing was tasty and easy to mix up at the last minute. I didn't have raspberry preserves, but I did have blackberry, so I used that instead. I also added a little bit of garlic powder. I served it over chopped green and purple cabbage with shredded carrots, chopped red peppers, chives from the garden, toasted slivered almonds, and fresh blackberries. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vang0474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Superb! I used white balsamic raspberry vinegar and some simply fruit brand strawberry preserves. Simple and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a keeper. Good bye store bought, hello homemade. Made as written with the exception of the salt and pepper which I added to taste. Delicious!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, janiceliv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Fantastic dressing! I have no idea why there is sodium listed since all the ingredients I used were sodium free... which is exactly what I wanted! Every dressing I have come acrooss is loaded with sodium and I gave up trying to find a truly healthy, low fat, low sodium dressing and decided it's time to make my own. This dressing is awesome. I added just a few drops of honey to cut the "tart" taste and it was all it needed to make it perfect. I had spring mix salad with strawberry's, cucumber, yellow pepper, celery, and grape tomatoes. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beege24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We liked this very much! I had to add a bit of honey to it for my preference. I'll probably make this a lot, changing up the flavors with the various preserves/jellies/jams I always seem to have an abundance of. Ate it tonight on a salad of spring greens, real bacon bits, shredded Parmesan, Craisins, and homemade croutons. It was luscious! I'll probably add real onion to it next time, either fresh or dehydrated, just because I like that flavor so much :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I really liked this dressing. If you have time, let it sit and the flavors get even better together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Really fulfilled my expectations! I used on a spring mix salad with mozerella cheese and real bacon bits. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I guess I'm the only person so far who *really* didn't like this recipe. I followed the recipe as written (other than S&P to taste) and thought it was unappetizing in appearance (muddy brown) with an unpleasant taste. Actually, the taste was kind of muddy too. Having bought the raspberry preserves just for this recipe, I tried again using white wine vinegar, 2 TBS raspberry preserves, about 1 tsp honey and omitting the onion powder. *Much* better -- pretty pink color and clear flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States