Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I had an amazing raspberry dressing at this ridiculously expensive restaurant a few months ago and was looking to recreate it on my own. This one wasn't it. It was decent all by itself and a good alternative to bottled dressing (especially with a high quality balsamic). The second time around, I experimented. I added 1 cup vanilla yogurt (only because I didn't have plain), 1/2 cup raspberries and 2 teaspoons white sugar. AMAZING! Has that wonderful balsamic flavor but a creamy raspberry flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Didn't have raspberry jam so I used low sugar strawberry jam. Didn't have enough sweet taste so I added 2 teaspoons of honey, which seemed to do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I love this salad dressing!! I didn't change anything and will definitely make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent salad dressing! I had some homemade raspberry preserves that my sister in law made and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good. I added a 1/2 cup of fresh rasberries, a tablespoon or so of honey, and some water. I put it in a blender and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This dressing was tasty and easy to mix up at the last minute. I didn't have raspberry preserves, but I did have blackberry, so I used that instead. I also added a little bit of garlic powder. I served it over chopped green and purple cabbage with shredded carrots, chopped red peppers, chives from the garden, toasted slivered almonds, and fresh blackberries. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vang0474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Amzing. I won't ever buy the pre-made bottle of this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Really fulfilled my expectations! I used on a spring mix salad with mozerella cheese and real bacon bits. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was awesome, though not as healthy as I like, a little goes a long way, so if one moderates the volume a little, it's not so bad. Plus, it's made with olive oil (I used extra virgin olive oil), which is "good" fat. I really like the tart bite, mixed with the sweetness of the raspberry preserves. I used this as dressing for some green, leafy spinach and it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States