Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My daughter made this and added agave nectar to add a bit more sweetness. It turned out great! We drizzled it on spinach leaves and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious! I'm pregnant and was sick of the same boring dressings. I made this so fast and had a mixed baby green salad with candied walnuts, strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries. I'll be eating this dressing for awhile! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was very delish, I added a few more things(garlic powder , minced onion and honey) but this one is definatly a very good base to start with, or it is very tasty just as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We liked this very much! I had to add a bit of honey to it for my preference. I'll probably make this a lot, changing up the flavors with the various preserves/jellies/jams I always seem to have an abundance of. Ate it tonight on a salad of spring greens, real bacon bits, shredded Parmesan, Craisins, and homemade croutons. It was luscious! I'll probably add real onion to it next time, either fresh or dehydrated, just because I like that flavor so much :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
used dijon mustard instead of preserves, red onion minced instead of onion powder, added garlic, bit of zest of lime and half of a limes juice, also added 2 tbsp (apprx) of brown sugar. eye-balled everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I had an amazing raspberry dressing at this ridiculously expensive restaurant a few months ago and was looking to recreate it on my own. This one wasn't it. It was decent all by itself and a good alternative to bottled dressing (especially with a high quality balsamic). The second time around, I experimented. I added 1 cup vanilla yogurt (only because I didn't have plain), 1/2 cup raspberries and 2 teaspoons white sugar. AMAZING! Has that wonderful balsamic flavor but a creamy raspberry flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Didn't have raspberry jam so I used low sugar strawberry jam. Didn't have enough sweet taste so I added 2 teaspoons of honey, which seemed to do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I love this salad dressing!! I didn't change anything and will definitely make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent salad dressing! I had some homemade raspberry preserves that my sister in law made and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States