Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Love it! Will never buy again, it's perfect the way it is, no changes needed! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I added an extra tablespoon of raspberry preserves so the balsamic vinegar would not be an overbearing flavor as well as a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Served with my own version of allrecipes' Raspberry Chicken Salad, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Fantastic dressing! I have no idea why there is sodium listed since all the ingredients I used were sodium free... which is exactly what I wanted! Every dressing I have come acrooss is loaded with sodium and I gave up trying to find a truly healthy, low fat, low sodium dressing and decided it's time to make my own. This dressing is awesome. I added just a few drops of honey to cut the "tart" taste and it was all it needed to make it perfect. I had spring mix salad with strawberry's, cucumber, yellow pepper, celery, and grape tomatoes. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beege24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was really good. I did add a touch extra raspberry (home made...mmm) and a pinch of powdered mustard. Also, when I first tried it I tried to half the recipe...doesn't work. Make the whole batch, it's good and should keep well. The only other thing I did was put everything but the oil in, whisked it then slowly added the oil so it would emulsify and not separate. It came out perfect! And the longer it sits, the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
i used raspberry balsamic vinegar and used a teaspoon of honey. really good on a mixed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My daughter made this and added agave nectar to add a bit more sweetness. It turned out great! We drizzled it on spinach leaves and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious! I'm pregnant and was sick of the same boring dressings. I made this so fast and had a mixed baby green salad with candied walnuts, strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries. I'll be eating this dressing for awhile! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was very delish, I added a few more things(garlic powder , minced onion and honey) but this one is definatly a very good base to start with, or it is very tasty just as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We liked this very much! I had to add a bit of honey to it for my preference. I'll probably make this a lot, changing up the flavors with the various preserves/jellies/jams I always seem to have an abundance of. Ate it tonight on a salad of spring greens, real bacon bits, shredded Parmesan, Craisins, and homemade croutons. It was luscious! I'll probably add real onion to it next time, either fresh or dehydrated, just because I like that flavor so much :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
used dijon mustard instead of preserves, red onion minced instead of onion powder, added garlic, bit of zest of lime and half of a limes juice, also added 2 tbsp (apprx) of brown sugar. eye-balled everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States