Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
10 Stars! I am obsessed with this salad dressing on a WONDERFUL salad that I use it on- ((I add frozen raspberries to the dressing as well) Romaine lettuce, fresh spinach, thin apple slices, blue cheese, crutons and candied pecans or walnuts. I could (and do) eat this every day. It's AMAZING with this dressing!! The blend of all the flavors is like a song in my mouth. Thanks for helping me eat healthier- I'm no longer burnt out on salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I didn't have raspberry jam so I had to use strawberry instead. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow! This was good stuff:) Yum!!!! I will cut back the salt next time just because we don't like to over do it on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Didn't have the raspberry preserves so I used frozen raspberries with about 2t honey in a food processor. If using the frozen raspberries, I would start with 1 teas. honey and add more if necessary (my raspberries weren't very sweet). This was deeeee-licious. Served over spinach, with cucumbers, goat cheese, toasted walnuts, (real) bacon bits, and blueberries. Not the best pot luck dressing as it really dyes the greens and doesn't make the best presentation - but this is a divine dressing! All my kids loved it and so did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is yummy! I used cherry preserves 'cause that's all we had, but it was still good. My husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Love it! Will never buy again, it's perfect the way it is, no changes needed! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I added an extra tablespoon of raspberry preserves so the balsamic vinegar would not be an overbearing flavor as well as a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. Served with my own version of allrecipes' Raspberry Chicken Salad, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Fantastic dressing! I have no idea why there is sodium listed since all the ingredients I used were sodium free... which is exactly what I wanted! Every dressing I have come acrooss is loaded with sodium and I gave up trying to find a truly healthy, low fat, low sodium dressing and decided it's time to make my own. This dressing is awesome. I added just a few drops of honey to cut the "tart" taste and it was all it needed to make it perfect. I had spring mix salad with strawberry's, cucumber, yellow pepper, celery, and grape tomatoes. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beege24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was really good. I did add a touch extra raspberry (home made...mmm) and a pinch of powdered mustard. Also, when I first tried it I tried to half the recipe...doesn't work. Make the whole batch, it's good and should keep well. The only other thing I did was put everything but the oil in, whisked it then slowly added the oil so it would emulsify and not separate. It came out perfect! And the longer it sits, the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
i used raspberry balsamic vinegar and used a teaspoon of honey. really good on a mixed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States