Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was pretty darn good! I forgot to buy balsamic dressing at the store so decided to try & make some. It was surprisingly easier than I thought it would be! I left out the raspberry because I didn't have it & hadn't planned on making dressing. Instead I replaced it with honey & added a little bit of fresh garlic. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a keeper. Good bye store bought, hello homemade. Made as written with the exception of the salt and pepper which I added to taste. Delicious!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, janiceliv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good! I didn't have any preserves so I used honey. Still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Doubled this recipe and it is delish! The only change I made was to add dried onion flakes. Goodbye store bought dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wow! This was really good! Didn't expect it to as good as it is. Thanks for a great recipe! I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Langley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
10 Stars! I am obsessed with this salad dressing on a WONDERFUL salad that I use it on- ((I add frozen raspberries to the dressing as well) Romaine lettuce, fresh spinach, thin apple slices, blue cheese, crutons and candied pecans or walnuts. I could (and do) eat this every day. It's AMAZING with this dressing!! The blend of all the flavors is like a song in my mouth. Thanks for helping me eat healthier- I'm no longer burnt out on salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I didn't have raspberry jam so I had to use strawberry instead. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow! This was good stuff:) Yum!!!! I will cut back the salt next time just because we don't like to over do it on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Didn't have the raspberry preserves so I used frozen raspberries with about 2t honey in a food processor. If using the frozen raspberries, I would start with 1 teas. honey and add more if necessary (my raspberries weren't very sweet). This was deeeee-licious. Served over spinach, with cucumbers, goat cheese, toasted walnuts, (real) bacon bits, and blueberries. Not the best pot luck dressing as it really dyes the greens and doesn't make the best presentation - but this is a divine dressing! All my kids loved it and so did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is yummy! I used cherry preserves 'cause that's all we had, but it was still good. My husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States