Raspberry Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is very good and easy to make. I do add a little more preserves to make it a little sweeter. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Didn't have raspberry jam, so made it with Marionberry jam & IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!! Thank you for this easy, awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I guess I'm the only person so far who *really* didn't like this recipe. I followed the recipe as written (other than S&P to taste) and thought it was unappetizing in appearance (muddy brown) with an unpleasant taste. Actually, the taste was kind of muddy too. Having bought the raspberry preserves just for this recipe, I tried again using white wine vinegar, 2 TBS raspberry preserves, about 1 tsp honey and omitting the onion powder. *Much* better -- pretty pink color and clear flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Love this dressing!!! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious! I did need to add a bit more of the raspberry preserves, but other than that I followed the recipe and enjoyed it over a salad of mixed greens, strawberries, pecans, and feta cheese. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was pretty darn good! I forgot to buy balsamic dressing at the store so decided to try & make some. It was surprisingly easier than I thought it would be! I left out the raspberry because I didn't have it & hadn't planned on making dressing. Instead I replaced it with honey & added a little bit of fresh garlic. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a keeper. Good bye store bought, hello homemade. Made as written with the exception of the salt and pepper which I added to taste. Delicious!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, janiceliv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good! I didn't have any preserves so I used honey. Still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Doubled this recipe and it is delish! The only change I made was to add dried onion flakes. Goodbye store bought dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wow! This was really good! Didn't expect it to as good as it is. Thanks for a great recipe! I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States