Raspberry Angel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
they ate the WHOLE cake! I forgot to add the flavorings...but it was still delicious. I put the whole box of jellow powder in the remaining 1/3 of the cake batter and cut it through the batter already in the pan, it was easy and looked beautiful. Only one word of advice: DON'T peek in the oven while the cake is baking! My cake fell, because I couldn't resist the urge to peek. I also used the Raspberry Sauce recipe from this site (very good I might add) and topped it with a bit of whipped cream. It was not only delicious, but looked pretty too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this to take to a dinner, it was wonderful and a really big hit with the adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is ok, but not something Id make again. Seems like something the grocery store bakery would make with some fruit on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
just ok... the best part is the fruit on top...and used cool whip SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made changes to just about everything (out of necessity), but wanted to review this recipe because even with the changes, it was amazing. I used strawberries, because my mom had brought me a lot of fresh strawberries & I also used strawberry gelatin (accidentally used the whole .6 oz package. I read the recipe wrong & bought a white cake mix instead of angel food, so instead of going back to the store, decided to use that. Also had no almond extract, so used a tsp of coconut rum. My point is, I didn't try to change the recipe, but used what I had & because of the technique the recipe involved, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Excellent! I used 1/2 box of reg Raspberry Jello and used the "Raspberry Sauce" recipe (from this site). This was a really good dessert and everyone had wonderful comments. We will have this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
awesome, enjoyed by everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
So tasty and so little guilt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this was very good. I made it for a light summer dessert and was well pleased. I am excited to try it with strawberry gelatin and strawberry sauce. Orange gelatin would be good too, though I don't think you could make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christlives92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was amazing, everyone in my family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States