Raspberry and Apricot Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This recipe is excellent. Everyone who has tried them loves them! I have made them on numerous occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
DELICIOUS!! This was my first attempt at making rugelach (I'm not Jewish)--made them for my boyfriend (who is Jewish) and also for my co-workers for Hanukkah. I gave some to my boyfriend to try and he loved them and asked me where I got them. He couldn't believe it when I told him I had made them!!! He was thoroughly impressed (and I was proud as a peacock!) I had Jewish co-workers of mine saying that they were the best rugelach they had EVER HAD!!! What a compliment! This recipe is just incredible. Highly recommended. Happy Hanukkah everyone! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This had just the flavor I was looking for. I couldn't find seedless preserves, so trying to strain regular was a pain, and the dough was really sticky and difficult to work with, but the finished product was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I've used this recipe for years. It is the best tasting cookie. Don't let the dough get warm or it will get sticky. I take 1 ball at a time out of the refrigerator to work with. I also add 3/4 c of chopped golden raisins to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I love apricots but I think in this recipe, yellow raisins would have been better. The chopped apricots tended to get a little gummy.Otherwise I had a lot of compliments on the recipe. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This cookie is delicious! I used less sugar than called for in the recipie and it was still great and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This is the easiest and the tastiest treat one could make. I am so bad at baking, it's not even funny. But these turned out so good, my husband couldn't believe that he could actually eat and enjoy things that came out of my oven. I recommend it to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai , Russia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Wow,what a great treat. Even family members that weren't apricot fans loved these. A bit of effort to make but well worth it. Used seet cream butter (unsalted)which gave them an extra buttery taste. This receipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
thanks Holly! have been making this cookie for three years on our annual 'cookie day'! everyone looks forward to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
First time I tried rugelach and they turned out great. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States