Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
YUM! Super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are melt in your mouth good! I prefer to make them plain without the raspberry and they're still unreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMessyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These cookies were AMAZING!!!!! They're perfect as written, and I love the fact you can also experiment with different jam flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I printed this recipe years ago and have been making it since. It is wonderful. the only change I make is that I do not add the glaze. They are delicious without it. After the cookies cool, store them in an airtight container and they keep very well for days! Good make ahead cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I LOVE these cookies, they always turn out so great! I always add a little more almond extract to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were just ok - a little dry for my taste. If you like shortbreads, you may like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These cookies are Great! I don't bake and they came out wonderfully! Did read the reviews and refrigerated them before baking. Came out just like the picture and tasted wonderful! They were so good I forgot the glaze but didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I saw this cookie recipe in the Allrecipes magazine December/January 2014 issue on page. 43. I decided to finally try the recipe, as I have had it saved for quite some time in my recipe box. I wanted to see how it would work for a Christmas time cookie swap. I liked how the recipe was easy to follow and the cookies held up very well. I am not a big fan of almond extract, but the flavor was very mild in the cookie. My only surprise, was what a butter tasting this was compared to similar recipes. I didn't fill them too much, as I assumed the jam would boil over the cookie. It actually stayed exactly where I put it. Only change I made was reducing the almond extract by 1/3 on the icing and added 1.5 tsp. more of milk for the right consistency. I also waited after 15 minutes of cooling time to drizzle it on, so it didn't melt. The recipe yielded 2 dozen using a standard cookie scoop. It's a simple cookie, but overall it would add variety to a cookie tray especially if other jams were used. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I replaced the almond extract with vanilla extract because I am allergic. Can't stop eating them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
the tough is too sticky and loose to be rolled into a ball. Would not use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States