Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these at Christmas time and they were Awesome and so quick and easy to make! Great recipe if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe. My younger girls loved it. I made them for a to share at a live nativity evening and they were gone the fastest and some asked me if I'd make more for the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Cheap shortbread recipe. It lacked richness in flavor. The shortbreads were edible, looked presentable (look at my photos), but the taste was way to sugary and not very good. It was like eating a very sweet sand. The dough should have less flour because the 1 1/2" balls were almost falling apart when I tried to make the small holes for the jam to fit in. Suggestion: Maybe very fine crumbled almonds or pecans in the dough could add for a better flavor? I am guessing: 1/2 cup of fine crumbled almonds + 1 cup of flour (instead of 2 cups of flour). Seriously, there shouldn't be more than 1 1/2 cup of flour in this recipe. Also, 1/3 of white sugar should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Scrumptious goodness is a small bite. I used quart size zip lock bags (end cut off) for the jam and the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made a trial batch using other reviewers comments. Added 1/2 cup flour and put them in the freezer for a few hours before baking (with the raspberry jam in them). They turned out amazing! My husband would not stop eating them, I had to make two more batches. Took them to Christmas Eve and had multiple requests for the recipe. Sitting on a table full of other desserts, they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made these for the first time exactly as the directions stated and they were AMAZING! My husband keeps asking for more! I read some reviews and whoever said to use the chap stick cap to make the hole on top is genius! Thank you for that great tip and the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
With this recipe, I've just discovered a new FAVORITE! These are so easy to make, it really surprises you at first! And they are fabulous. They taste like they came from the finest bakery. And they're very pretty. I used 100% natural, high quality, preserves: Cranberry Marmalade, English Apricot and Raspberry preserves. All were really delicious. I rolled the dough into the full recommended inch and a half balls. I used the class shaped/standard 1/4 teaspoon measuring spoon to make my indentations for the jam. No spreading. No leaking. Just enough jam/preserves for great flavor and a beautiful cookie. And perfectly round even indentation. An incredible recipe and a hit with everyone. Rich buttery taste. Old fashioned. I will make time and again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
First time baker. Not too bad. I used the end of a 1/2 tablespoon to make the indent. My jam exploded too after reading the reviews a lot of people had this problem. Although my jam exploded still came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These cookies turned awesome and the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States