Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I use homemade apricot or plum or blackberry jam (whatever I'm using from storage) .Yum yum! Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
these cookies came out fabulous. prepared exactly as stated except I used a small ice cream scoop, put the cookie sheet with raw dough into freezer as oven was preheating. do not make too deep an impression for jam. now I have to go exercise because they are so rich and wonderful. enjoy! (make these cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So good! I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a sweet tooth. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
A word of advice about cookies like these - do not substitute margarine for the butter; that will make them flatten out. I made the dough as written and then tossed it in the frig for a couple of hours. The dough got a little hard and I had to handle it a bit to get it softer - perhaps just an hour in the frig would have been better! I used the handle of one of my kitchen knives to make the hole in the middle. None of my cookies were flat and none leaked. Make sure the cookie sheet is cooled before putting your second batch on it or you may see some flattening! I did have to use more than 1 tsp of milk for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These were sooooo yummy! The dough was extra crumbly and a little harder to work with, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I halved this recipe, which yielded 20 cookies with my 1 tbsp scoop, the cookies baked in 16 minutes. I omitted the almond extract due to allergies and replaced with 1 tsp vanilla, I also used apricot jam instead of raspberry. These were a big hit with my Uncle and the nurses at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Simple and delicious. I have made them many times and people always rave. I use whole wheat pastry flour and freezer jam. Skip the glaze, you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made these to round-out Christmas cookie tray. Very tasty, but a little more difficult to make- i am a novice so can use more practice. Like others recommended, used top of chapstick to make jelly holes- worked well- smaller/deeper wells were better than the ones i used my thumb with. Also, if i overstuffed the cookie with jam or made wide holes,the cookies cracked & separated. Will drizzle glaze over cooler cookies next time to keep from disappearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Solano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These are so close to a Sunset magazine recipe. I had years ago for rich roll cookies with raspberry jam. But these are even tastier and so much easier! It is my holiday go to now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States