Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed these cookies, made them with raspberry and apricot. Next time I won't do the drizzle, it was just a little too sweet with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good. Sweet enough without icing on top. But just my preference. Kids loved them. I used crabapple jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicious cookies and really pretty too. I usually chill the dough for about half an hour to make it easier to work with. Strawberry jam is really nice in these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love these cookies, I'm going to try them without the glaze next time. Just a tad too sweet with the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Nardi Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I baked for 12 minutes and they cane out perfectly! I followed recipe exactly otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were terrific! I made them exactly like the recipe said. We used a chapstick container like another person suggested and it was the perfect size. The glaze made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Everyone loves these and I'm sure they will be a seasonal favorite in the cookie gift tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made these little gems yesterday just for a change in my Christmas baking, they are quick, simple and amazing, I shaped the dough into balls and refrigerated over night, the next day was a breeze the dough kept its shape didn't flatten out at all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Fantastic!!! Made these for our cookie exchange. I think it's gonna be a hit. They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Cookies were wonderful. Did notice that bake time was a bit too long, they were done in about 12 minutes. Can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States